Waukesha
Reviews

Masks required in doctor’s room regardless of vaccine status

Read the latest reviews from our patients in the Waukesha area.

262-524-1130
Wisconsin Vision Waukesha Google MapsWisconsin Vision Waukesha Google Maps 116 E Sunset Drive, Waukesha, WI 53189
Reviews
SCHEDULE AN EXAM
Insurance Accepted CareCredit Accepted
**Due to staffing shortages, our store hours are subject to change. We apologize for any inconvenience.** Looking for a job? We're Hiring!
Store hours
Monday 9am - 7pm
Tuesday 9am - 6pm
Wednesday 9am - 7pm
Thursday 9am - 6pm
Friday 9am - 6pm
Saturday 9am - 3pm
Sunday Closed

 

 

$49 EYE EXAMS

SCHEDULE AN EXAM

In-store telehealth exams Now available at Waukesha Wisconsin Vision!

Google reviews of Wisconsin Vision in Waukesha

Already a fan of Waukesha's best eye care provider? Leave us a review of your own!

Jun 25, 2022
Mary Grau
5 stars on Google
I was looking for new glasses at Wisconsin Vision on Sunset Avenue in Waukesha yesterday. Wow! What great customer service! Micah was SO helpful assisting me in finding frames I might like. I highly recommend this location!
Jun 24, 2022
Sue Muza
5 stars on Google
My mom needed a new pair of glasses. Micah was extremely helpful with getting all of the needed information for the new glasses to make sure they would fit better than her existing pair. He also worked with her to adjust her existing pair to get them fitting better while she waits for the new pair.
Jun 21, 2022
Nathan Rabago
5 stars on Google
Had a very great time with my contact class. The employees were very welcoming which made it extremely easy for me to ask question. Thank you Kristine abs Katie!!
Jun 21, 2022
Marilyn Henges
5 stars on Google
First time at Wisconsin Vision. Very nice people. Very help full. A large selection of frames to choose from. Thank you Kristine Micah and Katie😀
Jun 9, 2022
Michael Anderson
5 stars on Google
Had a great experience! Sarah was very helpful and and answered all questions I asked. I am very happy with the service.
Jun 8, 2022
Eileen Langyel
5 stars on Google
I had several tests done as requested by my M.D. The optician who saw me was Micah. He was very professional and polite and knowledgeable. He thoroughly explained each test and performed each efficiently. I would recommend anyone to Wisconsin Vision based on my experience today.
May 31, 2022
Katrina Senebouttarath
5 stars on Google
I had a great experience here, Micah adjusted my glasses perfectly after I bent them out of shape. Everyone at the store was very welcoming. Katie, Kelly, Sarah, and Kristine were all very nice to me too. Thank you!
May 16, 2022
jaime zarate
5 stars on Google
Haven’t had my eyes checked in over 3 years and i have to say im glad i went into Wisconsin Vision Waukesha today. Everyone on staff was extremely helpful Micah Goodman helped me throughout the whole process making it the most painless experience ever. Prices are fair and exams are even cheaper. Book your appointment today!!
May 13, 2022
Brittany Miller
5 stars on Google
I went in looking for new glasses and sunglasses. I am super indecisive in choosing what I want. Victoria and Katie were super helpful and helped me choose the perfect pairs for me. They also were able to adjust my current glasses too while I wait a few weeks for my new ones to come in. Beautiful new building, fun choices in glasses, and kind staff, highly recommend!
Apr 27, 2022
ilario cirillo
5 stars on Google
We had an appointment on 4/27/22 & worked with Dr. Kwon who was very engaging, detailed & an awesome eye Doctor. We then worked with Sarah H. who was also excellent with her customer service skills. She asked many important questions & was patient as we picked out our frames. Great Customer Focus at this Waukesha location!
Apr 6, 2022
Laura Schreiner
5 stars on Google
Kelly and Katie were fantastic and so patient with me when deciding on what frames I wanted and again when helping make sure the fit was perfect. I also loved the state of the art testing equipment and the efficiency of the virtual visit with the eye doctor. Very high tech and impressive. I’d highly recommend their team for your next pair of glasses!
Apr 5, 2022
Anthony Horzewski
5 stars on Google
Booked an appointment with Katie and she took care of everything. Great service, great prices one stop shop for glasses and contacts! Will always return to this wisconsin vision due to the great service. Plus the selection of glasses is great too!
Apr 3, 2022
Sean Young
5 stars on Google
Greetings to all!!! In one's life there are journeys taken and mines has brought me to the beautiful ladies at Wisconsin Vision. Every time I've walked in the store I've immediately felt TLCed for by the ladies(and they're aware of who they are 😉). I HIGHLY suggest if you ever need your eyes to be tendered, loved, and cared for then take a trip to WV on Sunset and please tell the ladies Sean aka "Flamboiant" sent you 😀 😊 ❤!!! ✌ out
Mar 31, 2022
Lici Lazu
5 stars on Google
I broke my glasses and was long over due for a screening. Friendly and informative staff. They answered all my questions during the exam and testing. When it was time to purchase Katie broke it all down. Can't wait to get my specs!
Mar 30, 2022
Paul Stearns
5 stars on Google
I went to the sunset drive store to get my glasses (that I bought at the Silvernail Road store) adjusted. I have bought a couple of pairs of glasses at the Sunset Drive store but opted for the Silvernail Road store because I wanted an “in person” eye exam vs a virtual one. The initial visit was ok but when I went to pick up my new glasses, the guy that sold them to me did a poor job of fitting them to my face. A few days later I went to the Sunset store and Katie and Mican did a great job of getting them to fit properly. Katie explained the number sequence on the frames, and that I should have chose a shorter arm (I will know this the next time). This should have been noticed by my rep at the Silvernail store. I’m going to stick with the Sunset store in the future.
Feb 17, 2022
Miranda Fritz
5 stars on Google
Highly recommend this particular location. Had my first eye exam in 3 years here and despite Covid-19 precautions the entire experience was pleasant and smooth. The staff was very friendly and eager to help. I initially went in to have my glasses cleaned and ended up scheduling a full exam and getting new glasses! Katie was extremely helpful and knowledgeable throughout the entire process. She made sure my out of state insurance was in network for me. She even fixed by VERY broken and crooked frames and replaced the little nose pieces. I have never been more wowed by patient care. Thank you Sunset Wisconsin Vision Team!
Nov 26, 2021
Dee Hardrath
5 stars on Google
I am always breaking my frames - so often, it's almost comical. And yet every time I bring in MY mess, these people are fastidious and patient and professional and help me get things sorted and my glasses repaired, or frames replaced, etc. And same when I go in for exams or frame measuring, etc. Very nice group of people, very fast turnarounds and very polite/professional imo, and we've been going there over a decade now.
Nov 23, 2021
Rachelle Wharton
5 stars on Google
I received fantastic service at Wisconsin Vision. There were three individuals who went above and beyond to provide me an excellent experience. Amelia, and V and helped me pick glasses that both fit my face and preference. This is something Ive never tried to ask for help for, I did not know what information i was missing. These two were knowledgeable, patient and kind to me! We laughed, even. Blake helped me finish out our transaction on another day and was also patient and knowledgeable in her task, handling what I was making into kind of a high-maintenance bill-pay. All were friendly to me , in spite of my thousand questions! Thank you ladies!
Aug 7, 2021
Sean Young
5 stars on Google
Hello! My name is Sean aka "Flamboiant" and my experience with the beautiful ladies at Wisconsin Vision on E. Sunset Dr., Waukesha, WI was a very pleasant one. All the were courteous and helpful too me and I thank them for that. Thank you, ladies(y'all know who y'all are?!) And yea, I look good as hell in my new Versace eyewear don't I? LOL. ✌ out.
Jun 25, 2021
Nathan Jessup
5 stars on Google
Vee was awesome and we had such a great time in the process. Someone with definite customer service chops with a personable attitude. Was relatable and not pushy at all. Her fun attitude made going to the eye doctor an awesome experience and made me genuinely enjoy visiting for once.
Jun 21, 2021
Charles Bilek
5 stars on Google
I had a good experience with the optician and other store employees. They were intelligent, efficient and helpful.
May 24, 2021
marksd45
5 stars on Google
I happened to be in town from Pennsylvania and I needed some repairs done to my sunglasses. I walked in and they focused on me like a laser beam. Great service and nice location
Mar 16, 2021
Anne Zenner
5 stars on Google
I wanted to say thank you from the bottom of my heart for your caring staff! Twice in the last year, their compassionate care for my 99 year old home bound friend was above and beyond stellar! First time her frame broke, it was repaired free of charge. Second break recently required a new frame and they were able to find her a new frame that fit her prescription lens, with a wonderful discount. She was so upset not thinking her glasses could be fixed, she cried with joy when she got them back. And this was all done in a couple hours! You ladies are amazing, thank you for your kindness.
Feb 19, 2021
Judy Kuphall
5 stars on Google
I recently purchased frames at Wisconsin Vision where Autumn lead to me the most perfect frames. She was so sweet and helpful and especially patient with me. I highly recommend Autumn!!
Nov 18, 2020
Michael Kowalewski
5 stars on Google
My experience with Wisconsin Vision was outstanding. I was having problems with my vision in my current glasses and they got me in for a re-check promptly. The manager and Dr. were very helpful and were able to correct my vision and remade my glasses. All the employees were very friendly!
Sep 23, 2020
Michael Kowalewski
5 stars on Google
My experience with Wisconsin Vision was outstanding. I was having problems with my vision in my current glasses and they got me in for a re-check promptly. The manager and Dr. Were very helpful and were able to correct my vision and remade my glasses. All the employees were very friendly!
Sep 22, 2020
kathrina roffers
5 stars on Google
As soon as I walked into the building Victoria greeted me with a warm smile. She was calm and friendly and made me feel very comfortable. She was quick and efficient with my paperwork and helped me update my information. She answered all of my questions. Which I appreciate since I have anxiety when it comes to doctor offices. I was called back quick and everything went very smooth! Victoria also wiped down all the surfaces I was about to touch and after, which made me feel like this clinic is very cleanly. I ordered a year supply of contacts and Victoria made my day when she said they could ship them directly to my house! I found the experience to be painless and the Dr. was super friendly and informative. Will be coming back!!
Sep 18, 2019
Leve Stibbey
5 stars on Google
Very happy with the service
Apr 3, 2019
Kathy Heinrichs
5 stars on Google
Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The manager (Derek) has an eye for choosing the correct glasses for you so you look your best. I'm very happy with the service I received and will always return to this store.
Nov 25, 2017
Zack
5 stars on Google
Helpful and friendly
Wisconsin Vision LocationWisconsin Vision Location Contact Wisconsin VisionWisconsin Vision phone number Schedule an exam onlineEye exam appointments Shop onlineBuy eyeglasses and contact lenses online Accepted vision insurance coverageVision insurance accepted Wisconsin Vision hoursEyeglass store business hours Contact Wisconsin VisionPhone Comprehensive eye examsEye exam chart Wisconsin Vision optometristsEye doctor Personalized vision careComprehensive vision care See more comfortablyDry eyes Professional contact lens exams & fittingsContact lens fitting Top of the line optical lensesOptical lenses fabricated in the USA Expert repairs for frames & lensesRepair service for broken eyeglasses Find the best fit for your vision & comfortProfessional eyeglass frame fitting Quality lens treatmentsLens coating types We’ll help you make the most of your vision insuranceMagnifying glass used to examine vision insurance document Affordable soft contact lenses from top brandsSoft contact lenses for sale An alternative to soft contact lensesGas permeable contact lenses Disposable contact lensesDisposable contact lenses for sale Contact lenses you can sleep inExtended wear contact lenses for sale Enhance your look with colored contactsColored contact lenses for sale Contacts for near and distance viewingmultifocal & bifocal contact lenses for sale Contact lenses for kidsPediatric and aphakic contact lenses Improve your vision and your gamecontact lenses for athletes We accept more types of vision insuranceAccepted vision insurance Affordable eye care & glasses even without insuranceVision care without insurance