Milwaukee Third Ward
Reviews

Masks required in doctor’s room regardless of vaccine status

Read the latest reviews from our patients in the Third Ward area.

414-539-3524
Wisconsin Vision Milwaukee Third Ward Google MapsWisconsin Vision Milwaukee Third Ward Google Maps 301 N Water St, Milwaukee, WI 53202
Reviews
SCHEDULE AN EXAM
Insurance Accepted CareCredit Accepted
**Due to staffing shortages, our store hours are subject to change. We apologize for any inconvenience.** Looking for a job? We're Hiring!
Special hours

Closed Sat. @ 12pm (Unless by appt.)

Store hours
Monday 9am - 6pm
Tuesday 9am - 7pm
Wednesday 9am - 6pm
Thursday 9am - 6pm
Friday 9am - 6pm
Saturday 9am - 12pm
Sunday Closed

 

 

Google reviews of Wisconsin Vision in Milwaukee Third Ward

Already a fan of Milwaukee's best eye care provider? Leave us a review of your own!

Jun 1, 2022
Mikaela Higgins
5 stars on Google
Nada was so helpful when I came in to get my glasses and contacts. I felt like I was shopping with a life long friend. She gave me amazing costumer service and helped me get the best deal on my contacts and glasses. Because of her I have a great new pair of glasses that I actually feel pretty in!
May 31, 2022
Ryan Sterling
5 stars on Google
I have been a frequent customer of this Wisconsin Vision for two years and the service is always top notch. I’ve been to four different locations over time to get eye exams and glasses, but the Third Ward location is by far the best and my favorite experience. The workers are so very friendly and extremely helpful. I mean this place is not only fantastic for a eye care establishment, it’s just a great establishment period. Nada at the front desk is the kindest soul I’ve ever met. I’ve also been helped by Carrie, she is very nice and great at her job.
May 25, 2022
antoine davis
5 stars on Google
My family and I truly enjoyed our experience at the Third Ward store. Great selection of designer frames Everyone was extremely helpful and easy to work with. My daughter’s glasses that were purchased at the store were stolen and I was able to go to the store this morning and sales associate Carrie C. was able to pull the receipt information we needed for insurance purposes and reorder her glasses within a few minutes with zero hassle. We would highly recommend Carrie and the rest of the staff to anyone that is looking to purchase glasses.
May 24, 2022
Red Alert Transit
5 stars on Google
Came in today for my annual appointment and had a great experience working with Carrie! She took the extra time to help me pick out the perfect pair of glasses, I even got a second pair. I come to this location every year and I'm never dissatisfied with my service! Thanks again Wisconsin Vision and thanks again to you Carrie for the pleasurable FUN experience! See you next year!
May 22, 2022
Shatoya's Channel
5 stars on Google
I had an eye exam yesterday (5/21/22) and never have I felt so welcomed and well taken care of. Nada and Carrie helped me and I felt literally like one of their friends. They were so kind and polite, they had to make a few adjustments to my information on file which was going to take a little time and instead of just making the adjustments and not saying anything they took the the time to let me know what was going on, which only takes like 5 seconds. I appreciate when I’m waiting just being told what’s going on so I’m in the loop and not just sitting there you know? The entire time I was there I felt comfortable and honestly was not there long at all, I just had to share that I really appreciate the great customer service I experienced and this is why I will continue coming back to Wisconsin Vision. Thank you so much again Nada and Carrie!
May 21, 2022
Denice Bernstein
5 stars on Google
I recently purchased glasses and had some new lenses put in some old frames. I had a very good experience. Nada was great with helping me choose the proper fitting frames. She was kind and helpful and patient since it took me a while to decide on just the right pair for me. I have gotten a lot of compliments on my new frames so apparently she helped me make the right decision! Thanks for the help. :)
May 21, 2022
Bev Zehren
5 stars on Google
Had a wonderful experience working with Nada. She sure knows her stuff. I've never been there before. She adjusted the glasses I have and helped me look for new frames. I have my own eye doctor but will definitely go back when ordering new glasses. She is a lot of fun to work with.
May 20, 2022
Ken Mattel
5 stars on Google
This was my first time being at a location with friendly staff for glasses Most are get you in and get you out but Carrie I worked with was great. She gave me great answers to all my questions and made sure my wife would approve of my new looks I picked out 😊😊so thanks for the friends approach to service and getting me taken care of I will recommend you personally and this location
May 19, 2022
Eric Edwards
5 stars on Google
I have not been back to this location in a while since I had moved around a bit but I’m so glad that I came back. I actually had an appt booked at a Target optical and I cancelled it because I just felt better going here for some reason, but I’m so glad I did! Maybe because I know I had a real good experience last time. The service was great, Dr. Le was so caring, professional, and patient with me, and the staff very friendly! I have to say though, Nada was AWESOME!!! I can’t say enough. I was really struggling to pick out some frames I really liked but I happened to bring in my old pair and explained to her that I kinda liked that style but I was on the fence but I know I didn’t want to venture out too far because I’ve tried to venture out on my own and it never works out. She came back with like 15 frames (no joke) and she’s like, I wanted to try a few different type of styles based on what you like but I think we’re in the ballpark. Sure enough! I narrowed a few down and I picked out a pair I LOVE! My style, but a more smoky color frame, which I don’t think I would have picked out myself, honestly. I tried on a clear pair, several black frames (since I gravitate more to those) some blue/dark blue, and then the more smokey ones. Nada nailed it. This will be my place for as long as I can. THANK YOU AGAIN!
May 18, 2022
superegobeats
5 stars on Google
Nada was super helpful, courteous and down to earth as well. She was able to fix my completely broken frames in a matter of minutes and free of charge too! You're awesome!!
May 17, 2022
Gabby Pauly
5 stars on Google
Had the best experience at WV in the Third Ward! Nada was so nice and so very very helpful! She was the sweetest soul EVER!! Cant wait to go back and pick up my glasses! Everyone was so nice!!
Apr 29, 2022
Suzette Brahm
5 stars on Google
Just picked up my glasses from WI Vision in the 3rd Ward. Love them!! So happy they worked out this time. I had a pair previous to this that did not work out and had to have remade... they still did not work so I came to this WI Vision. The two ladies that helped me pick out the frames were wonderful! And so much fun to work with. Adam processed my order and was also great to work with. This will be my Eyeglass place from now on!!
Apr 27, 2022
Craig Lind
5 stars on Google
I recommend them hands down. A couple years ago I went to Wisconsin Vision for the first time, meaning they had no history on my prescription. That exam was quick and easy, and the new contacts lasted a super long time!
Apr 22, 2022
Luke Holdmann
5 stars on Google
I had a great experience here getting a new prescription and discussing frames. Adam and Nada were very kind and helped me figure out my best options.
Apr 11, 2022
Jessy Rodriguez
5 stars on Google
Nada is amazing! She did her best to fix my glasses for 20 minutes for free, and when they couldn't be repaired, she offered another quality place for me to go to! Such a kind woman!
Mar 29, 2022
Marie Larson
5 stars on Google
I came in today to have my eyes checked and, as expected, pick out my first pair of glasses. Dr. Le was on time and quick. Nada was excellent in helping me find frames that looked great and felt good on my face. She made the experience a pleasure and was very helpful in guiding me through all the options. Wonderful customer service.
Feb 15, 2022
Kelly DeLisle
5 stars on Google
I had a fantastic experience with Nada today! I am from out of state and on a business trip and needed help quickly. I called ahead for a glasses repair, I walked in the same day and Nada repaired them so quickly and helped refit them to my face. Perfect experience!
Feb 4, 2022
Joseph Eichstaedt
5 stars on Google
Purchased a wonderful pair of glasses with the help of Nada a few months ago, and when I went in today to have some nose pads replaced and adjusted Nada was able to do it in less than ten minutes. Absolutely kind and attentive service!
Feb 2, 2022
Raymond K-K
5 stars on Google
Wonderful selection, Location is great... Nada is professional and personable. It's a pleasurable experience. My correction is perfect.
Jan 25, 2022
The Borg Cooking Show
5 stars on Google
This place is great! They fixed my RayBan Club Masters and helped me pick out some nice frames for my normal glasses. Nada was super helpful and sweet, and Dr. Lee was very nice and quick with the exam. Highly recommend to anyone who can't read the subtitles while watching Ozarks
Jan 20, 2022
Garrett Hopkins
5 stars on Google
Came in early this morning because my glasses were not fitting my face quite right. I had purchased them elsewhere yesterday, but Nada was kind enough to help me adjust them. She recommended a product for me to get the glasses to sit on my nose better as well. Although she didn't have the product in stock, she told me where I could find them. Overall short but great experience. Thank you!
Dec 21, 2021
Lisa Ridgely
5 stars on Google
I have found some great frames at this location, and Nada was super instrumental in helping me pick them out! She has a great eye for what might look good and was very patient with my indecision.
Dec 15, 2021
Micaela Haggenjos
5 stars on Google
Had a wonderful experience there! Nada especially was extremely helpful and they went above and beyond to get me what I needed.
Dec 3, 2021
Jessica B.
5 stars on Google
I was missing a nose guard on KY sunglasses and Nada put on two new ones for free! Her simple act of kindness was graciously appreciated!
Nov 27, 2021
Tamara Hellgren
5 stars on Google
Great location and frame selection, nice space inside. Nada who works here is a GEM. She is so knowledgeable, helpful and genuinely kind. She made the process so much easier when my husband and I were looking for new glasses and sunglasses. She knows vision benefits inside and out, and how to choose/adjust frames for the best fit on your face. Nada provides the type of customer service you rarely encounter anymore - she's a true optician and clearly takes pride in her work. We'll be back!
Nov 11, 2021
Ed Himrich
5 stars on Google
This was my first experience at this location and I was quite impressed with the staff. They were all knowledgeable, courteous, and patient: especially Nada, as she helped me get the glasses I needed and wanted. Highly recommend this store!
Nov 11, 2021
william ross
5 stars on Google
Great experience. Was immediately welcomed in by multiple people. Filled out the forms for an eye exam. Dr. Le was great. Very kind, explained what she was doing, and answered all of my questions. After, the staff brought me way more frames than required just to make sure I didn't make my first decision, but my best one. Love this place, and will be back next year.
Nov 10, 2021
Kaela Beugnet
5 stars on Google
Nada picked out a beautiful new pair of frames for me that were within my budget. She was extremely friendly and helpful and made the entire process of ordering new glasses very easy.
Sep 20, 2021
Debbie M.
5 stars on Google
Nada was great! She knows this stuff inside and out and was both kind and helpful.
Aug 14, 2021
Rob Kroll
5 stars on Google
Nada was very friendly and helpful when I brought in my eyeglasses for repair. I'm very grateful!
Jul 8, 2021
Kristy Albrecht
5 stars on Google
Nada was Awesome! I was visiting Milkwaukee for a wedding and she saved the day by helping me with my contacts. Super nice, friendly and helpful! Thank you Nada!
Jun 17, 2021
Suzanne Notme
5 stars on Google
I am visiting Milwaukee and my glasses loosened up dangerously. Nada helped me at Wisconsin Vision Third Ward. Though she did not have the tools to fix my Silhouettes, she worked the phone on my behalf until she found a retailer who could. She was kind and considerate; she made my day!
Jun 13, 2021
Paul Hill
5 stars on Google
Nada and Angela did a wonderful job helping me find frames and lenses for the best price. I enjoyed speaking with them and would recommend the store to anyone looking for new eyewear.
May 17, 2021
Abby Munoz
5 stars on Google
Nada was so helpful and attentive! I had bent my glasses over the weekend while rollerblading and she was able to reshape them back by hand! They look like they never got damaged in the first place!! I really appreciate the time she took to fix my glasses. Would highly recommend this location.
May 5, 2021
Mark Kraemer
5 stars on Google
Nada is the BEST! I had a great time with her picking out some new glasses! Not only was it fun, but she helped me get the most out of my vision insurance. Thank you Nada and the whole team at the 3rd Ward Wisconsin Vision! You continue to keep me coming back!
Mar 10, 2021
Drew Hawley
5 stars on Google
Nada is amazing! Personable and easy to work with. She made a great recommendation of upgrading my lenses. They are lightweight and crystal clear. They even put them into my old frames!
Feb 18, 2021
Erica Kane
5 stars on Google
Thank you, Nada at Wisconsin Vision in the Third Ward! You helped me make the most of my vision insurance benefits! If you wear glasses and contacts like me, it is can be tricky to make sure you get the most "bang for your buck," in terms of using insurance benefits. Nada explained all the options and helped me make an informed choice. Now, I am stocked up on contacts for a year, and Nada even got me set up with a rebate! I'll be back next year for my exam and contacts!
Dec 16, 2020
John Kadlac
5 stars on Google
Nada took great care of me, making sure I will have the best reading glasses for me! And she made it a fun experience!
Dec 5, 2020
sammy margason
5 stars on Google
I needed new glasses and I stopped in to pick out two pairs for myself. Nada helped me and she was the best customer service I have had in a long time. She was so sweet, so helpful and full of suggestions. Stephanie also came over and helped me decide which frames to get. They both were amazing staff, I would go here just for this customer service.
Nov 26, 2020
Hunter Klus
5 stars on Google
I stopped in to get my glasses tightened and I left with the absolute best experience. Nada assisted me in tightening them and cleaning them. I then looked around for a pair of glasses since I am in need of new ones anyway and found a beautiful pair that I wanted to come back the next day to get. Nada set aside for me and treated me with such respect and care. I 100% recommend coming to this location. I have been to their Brookfield location and was not very impressed. They have the same glasses but the staff was not nearly as nice and helpful. So if you are interested check out the Wisconsin Vision in the Third Ward. :)
Nov 25, 2020
Anh Thu Nguyen
5 stars on Google
Stephanie is so helpful and she picked the perfect lenses for my face! Dr. Le is also very nice and I always ask where she is working so I can get an appointment with her
Nov 24, 2020
Judy French
5 stars on Google
I came back to Wisconsin Vision because of Nada. I worked with Nada only once at a different location than downtown, but she left a very positive impression. She was friendly, knowledgeable and professional. I am sorry I won't have the opportunity to continue working with her, but the customers at her location will reap the benefits!!!!!
Nov 12, 2020
Claudia Ramsey
5 stars on Google
Nada at Wisconsin Vision was extremely helpful! I had never been there before and she repaired my glasses on the spot!
Nov 6, 2020
Lilly Hernandez
5 stars on Google
What a great location, Nada was so friendly and helpful, superb customer service. Thank you ladies.
Oct 6, 2020
andrew hawley
5 stars on Google
Stephanie is terrific! Customer service along with covid compliant kindness was spectacular. Quick, sufficient and extremely helpful. The rest of the staff were also fantastic as well! An array of styles to choose from classic to modern.
Sep 29, 2020
Kevin Gullikson
5 stars on Google
After a less than stellar experience the first time I was in, I talked to Stephanie and she made things right. Have had great experiences with her and Afrin (both very friendly and helpful) in subsequent visits and will definitely be coming back. Thank you!
Aug 16, 2020
Caroline Reinwald
5 stars on Google
Friendly, attentive service. They tightened/replaced missing screws in four pairs of sunglasses for free. Would recommend.
Aug 16, 2020
A Google User
5 stars on Google
Friendly, attentive service. They tightened/replaced missing screws in four pairs of sunglasses for free. Would recommend.
Aug 3, 2020
A Google User
5 stars on Google
Amazing service. Fixed and cleaned my sunglasses for free. Coming back for regular glasses next!
Aug 3, 2020
Michael Belyea
5 stars on Google
Amazing service. Fixed and cleaned my sunglasses for free. Coming back for regular glasses next!
Sep 21, 2019
A Google User
5 stars on Google
I've always had a great experience at this store. The staff is knowledgable and friendly. Special shout out to Tanairi who always has patience for all my endless questions.
Sep 21, 2019
Stefan Dostanic
5 stars on Google
I've always had a great experience at this store. The staff is knowledgable and friendly. Special shout out to Tanairi who always has patience for all my endless questions.
Jul 2, 2019
Jacob Printz
5 stars on Google
I would most definitely recommend this location ! I went to the miller park location, and they suggested I go to downtown to choose the gucci frames I was looking for. Kiki and Tanairi were such a pleasure to work with. They gave me their honest opinion. I am beyond happy with the frames I choose! They were so sweet and helpful that I would recommend their location to anyone!
Jul 2, 2019
A Google User
5 stars on Google
I would most definitely recommend this location ! I went to the miller park location, and they suggested I go to downtown to choose the gucci frames I was looking for. Kiki and Tanairi were such a pleasure to work with. They gave me their honest opinion. I am beyond happy with the frames I choose! They were so sweet and helpful that I would recommend their location to anyone!
Jun 27, 2019
Jose Arredondo
5 stars on Google
The staff is amazing and very helpful. Very clean and organized store!
May 30, 2019
Alex Alexander
5 stars on Google
Very helpful and professional staff. Great selection of glasses with reasonable prices. Walked in the store for 1 pair and ended up leaving with 2. Already thinking of going back for a 3rd pair. I highly recommend
May 30, 2019
A Google User
5 stars on Google
Very helpful and professional staff. Great selection of glasses with reasonable prices. Walked in the store for 1 pair and ended up leaving with 2. Already thinking of going back for a 3rd pair. I highly recommend
Apr 18, 2019
Seth Parrish
5 stars on Google
I had lost a contact. I was traveling on the road. Prescription was expired. They got me in that day. I got contacts and could see to finish work. There was a mistake on both of our ends. Long story short I had to call back 2 weeks later. They got me an appointment somewhere else closer to home. The women did a great job with customer service super nice listed to my strange event and understood. I experienced great customer service. The place they referred me to less then great.
Apr 18, 2019
Pyro Parrish
5 stars on Google
I had lost a contact. I was traveling on the road. Prescription was expired. They got me in that day. I got contacts and could see to finish work. There was a mistake on both of our ends. Long story short I had to call back 2 weeks later. They got me an appointment somewhere else closer to home. The women did a great job with customer service super nice listed to my strange event and understood. I experienced great customer service. The place they referred me to less then great.
Aug 3, 2018
Kristie Hertzog
5 stars on Google
I 'see' why this business does well! Kind, encouraging, complimentary, young ladies on staff! They have the right 'vision' in assisting clients. 😎 Thank you, Wisconsin Vision! Love my new view today!
Aug 3, 2018
A Google User
5 stars on Google
I 'see' why this business does well! Kind, encouraging, complimentary, young ladies on staff! They have the right 'vision' in assisting clients. 😎 Thank you, Wisconsin Vision! Love my new view today!
Wisconsin Vision LocationWisconsin Vision Location Contact Wisconsin VisionWisconsin Vision phone number Schedule an exam onlineEye exam appointments Shop onlineBuy eyeglasses and contact lenses online Accepted vision insurance coverageVision insurance accepted Wisconsin Vision hoursEyeglass store business hours Contact Wisconsin VisionPhone Comprehensive eye examsEye exam chart Wisconsin Vision optometristsEye doctor Personalized vision careComprehensive vision care See more comfortablyDry eyes Professional contact lens exams & fittingsContact lens fitting Top of the line optical lensesOptical lenses fabricated in the USA Expert repairs for frames & lensesRepair service for broken eyeglasses Find the best fit for your vision & comfortProfessional eyeglass frame fitting Quality lens treatmentsLens coating types We’ll help you make the most of your vision insuranceMagnifying glass used to examine vision insurance document Affordable soft contact lenses from top brandsSoft contact lenses for sale An alternative to soft contact lensesGas permeable contact lenses Disposable contact lensesDisposable contact lenses for sale Contact lenses you can sleep inExtended wear contact lenses for sale Enhance your look with colored contactsColored contact lenses for sale Contacts for near and distance viewingmultifocal & bifocal contact lenses for sale Contact lenses for kidsPediatric and aphakic contact lenses Improve your vision and your gamecontact lenses for athletes We accept more types of vision insuranceAccepted vision insurance Affordable eye care & glasses even without insuranceVision care without insurance