Visit us at any of our 25+ locations!
Book Eye Exam

Google reviews of Wisconsin Vision in West Allis

Already a fan of West Allis's best eye care provider? Leave us a review of your own!

Sep 22, 2022

Stellamarie Geliga

5 stars on Google

Tracy was awesome! She really helped me out and explained everything in detail so I could understand what I am paying for and what what my insurance covers. She was super friendly and helpful! I will definitely go there again if she's working.

Aug 9, 2022

Debbie Duerr

5 stars on Google

Tracy was awesome. Very helpful with my glasses. She’s very patient in helping. I always have a hard time picking out glasses. Thank you so much Tracy.

Aug 9, 2022

Stephanie Cruz

5 stars on Google

Chase was super sweet! He made sure to explain everything he was doing and asked if I had any questions/concerns (which I appreciated). I was comfortable throughout my entire exam and never felt rushed! :)

Jul 1, 2022

Mary Levenhagen

5 stars on Google

The service I received from Chase was outstanding. He took as much time as I needed without ever making me feel rushed and was very attentive to any concern I had. I happened to use the virtual exam but only after he explained in detail how this worked and alleviated any worry I had. Chase also spent a considerable amount of time making sure my vision discount plan was located and the appropriate discount applied. I was having problems deciding on frames. Tracy also spent time helping me select them. Both were so patient and honest. I would definitely go back.

Jun 23, 2022

Pamela Talmadge

5 stars on Google

I was so happy with the Optometrist and staff I went back. I brought them another pair of glasses to be fitted for new lenses. They are fun, friendly, and knowledgeable. I love my new glasses and I cannot wait for my second pair.

Jun 22, 2022

sue becerra

5 stars on Google

Chase was amazing at Wisconsin Vision he helped my son and myself chose the perfect pair of glasses.. the whole team there is great as well! thank you

Jun 14, 2022

Dale Shidler

5 stars on Google

had a great experience at Wisconsin Vision! Everyone on the staff was so professional and friendly. Valentine conducted my exam and was very thorough and patient and explained all the processes very well. Then i met remotely with two others to finalize everything. Great experience! Highly recommend!

Jun 9, 2022

Patrick McHugh

5 stars on Google

First time at Wisconsin Vision in 50+ years of glasses. I teach technology, so the "Telehealth" aspect certainly intrigued me. I was BLOWN AWAY! This is the coolest and most efficient eye exam I have ever had. Makes me wonder what is next regarding tele-visits, The Staff and Doctors were great, friendly and professional. Chase almost seemed as excited as me for this visit. The only hiccup was we couldn't connect with the first Dr, but no worries - next Dr. up :) Chase tempered my expectations and told me that the glasses would be one to two weeks out. Boy was he wrong. I received them in 5 days, and they are great as I had hoped. I will be going here for any future eye-care needs, and I discuss my experience with anyone who will listen. Patrick

Jun 7, 2022

Rene Kirsch

5 stars on Google

Went in yesterday 6/6/22 for my first telehealth appt through Wisconsin Vision. It was amazing! The technology was state of ark and the staff was very friendly! Carrie was so funny and Chase was great setting up all the test and there to answer all my questions! And Steve was there to help sign me and check me out! Fast easy and I can’t wait for my glasses and new contacts!!

Jun 6, 2022

Jesus Corona

5 stars on Google

Carrie was great help when I went in for safety eye wear! Definitely recommend!

Jun 6, 2022

Colleen Santner

5 stars on Google

Chase was very personable and professional. I definitely will be back for my next check up. Very clean and nice store as well.

Jun 5, 2022

A

5 stars on Google

Virtual visit was easy and efficient. Chase helped guide through the whole process; he was very knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful!

May 7, 2022

J Projects Garage

5 stars on Google

Very friend service and quick turn around will high recommend! 10/10

May 3, 2022

NE Montoure

5 stars on Google

Generous hours, friendly staff, great selection of frames. Team Chase, especially Chase, were very personal, professional and helpful. thank you for a very pleasant and fruitful visit.

Apr 19, 2022

Joseph Schultz

5 stars on Google

I received a virtual eye exam at this location. I was initially unsure about how a virtual eye exam would work and somewhat reluctant. However, the staff member I worked with was very knowledgeable and friendly and led me through the assessments and virtual consultation seamlessly. The appointment was thorough and well organized. I hope this experience is reassuring to anyone uncertain about the aspect of a virtual or tele health eye exam here.

Nov 16, 2021

Jessica Schreib

4 stars on Google

My only criticism is that there is some kind of delay with their notification system which is partly automated. I’d gotten a message that my stuff was ready for pickup. It was dated after I’d picked up my glasses so I figured that my contacts were ready…alas that was not the case. Aside from that, the staff are great. The woman who helped me knew exactly what glasses went well with my complexion and face shape.

Aug 20, 2021

DANIEL RIZZO

5 stars on Google

Great place to go get glasses. Ask for Leah she was AWESOME!!!

May 30, 2021

Nicolette Voss

5 stars on Google

Loved the service at this location. Tracy was awesome!. She was very patient and has great taste in eyewear. The staff at this location takes their time to get to know the customers personally.

May 30, 2021

D Ovc

5 stars on Google

My mother and I had eye exam appointments at this location this afternoon. The staff was wonderful and kind. One of the best experiences we’ve had. Highly recommend this team!! Go visit them, you won’t be sorry!!

May 21, 2021

Sara Truex

5 stars on Google

I've been going to Wisconsin Vision for years. Always great service and everything is well explained. When I was in yesterday, another patient in the waiting area needed some help filling in the forms on the tablet they use now. One of the employees kindly assisted him without any air of annoyance, which I really appreciated! It's always nice when someone seems sincerely happy to help.

May 20, 2021

Roxanne Blaschke

5 stars on Google

My 1st time at Wisconsin Vision, and I had an exceptional expirence from the moment I walked in tge door. The Doctor that did my exam was very professional and personable. He recommended products for my situation and explained the benefits of them. I then was helped by Tracy who was awesome. She explained the differences of using my benefits on either my glasses or contacts. She was very friendly and professional. I highly recommend the West Allis location.

May 17, 2021

nancy mays

5 stars on Google

I am so pleased with Wisconsin vision and my latest purchase. Tracy was so easy to work with and knowledgeable about frame fit and which lenses I should get. I’ve received nothing but compliments on my gorgeous Michael Kors frames I will definitely be back.

May 7, 2021

Richard Rosenberg

5 stars on Google

great store,very nice people, been going there for many years.

Apr 24, 2021

Cathy Meier

5 stars on Google

I came in with my 89 year old mother for both of us to have an eye exam and new glasses. We were greeted by all the friendly employees behind the desk. Dr. Kemmerling was wonderful as he explained everything he was doing during the exam.Tracy was amazing in helping us both on finding the best frames for each. She suggested my mom get petite frames. No one else had ever done that previously. The fit was perfect! And for the first time in years I feel like an anxious kid waiting to get my new glasses as Tracy got me a little out of my comfort zone and I felt the frames she suggested really brought out seeing my blue eyes! Great job everyone!

Apr 21, 2021

Robert Miranda

5 stars on Google

I had a pleasant experience at this store. Tracy made my experience even more pleasant with her friendly demeanor and product knowledge. I recommend this store highly.

Apr 21, 2021

Kiley Wojo

5 stars on Google

Great selection, affordable prices, and friendly staff! I highly recommend going here for your vision needs!

Dec 10, 2020

Liz Reinheimer-Schmidt

5 stars on Google

Staff was super friendly. Tracy was a joy to work with; I can not see at all without my glasses, so trying frames and making a decision is always difficult. She picked out some amazing choices and had me take selfies to see what I looked like.

Oct 27, 2020

Marie Sandlin

5 stars on Google

What helpful and caring staff. They really go above and beyond to help their patients.

Jul 8, 2020

Millicent Dewes

5 stars on Google

Cannot say enough good things about this location. Dr Kemmerling was so thorough. Took time to explain every step of the exam. There was no pushing of purchasing a presciption pair of glasses versus the over the counter pair I have for reading. THAT is very unusual. Will be back.

Feb 26, 2020

Ken Watson

5 stars on Google

I was at the 108th and greenfield this morning and the associates there was wonderful (especially KAREN?) SHE'S ALWAYS GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE, SHE REPRESENTS THE COMPANY VERY WELL. (SHE'S A KEEPER 😀) . THANKS.

Jan 30, 2020

Jessie Schiller

5 stars on Google

I've been to many eye doctors over 20 years, this one is my favorite!! Thank you to both the receptionists and the doctors that make this experience stress free!

May 24, 2019

Anna Tennessen

5 stars on Google

I was very impressed with my first visit to Wisconsin Vision. The West Allis store was clean and the staff was extremely friendly. The large selection of eyewear was almost overwhelming but I found the perfect pair...but I'll be back for the other two "perfect" pairs, can't buy them all. LOL.

May 21, 2019

Vincent Tripoli

5 stars on Google

Came in for an eye exam on Saturday, the staff and the doctor where very helpful and friendly. The Manager of the store helped me,I liked that she took her time to explain everything to me . Will definitely be going back in the future.

May 19, 2019

Nick Blawat

5 stars on Google

The atmosphere of the store is very clean and friendly. Extremely professional staff and an excellent optometrist. I won't buy glasses or contacts anywhere else

May 19, 2019

Nicholas Blawat

5 stars on Google

The atmosphere of the store is very clean and friendly. Extremely professional staff and an excellent optometrist. I won't buy glasses or contacts anywhere else

May 19, 2019

joshua graef

5 stars on Google

Awesome service and management! They always go above and beyond to help. I love my sunglasses!

Jul 27, 2018

Trisha Talbot

5 stars on Google

We went to the location in Menomonee Falls and had a horrible experience so I was hesitant to come to this location. All I can say is WOW! The staff here was wonderful and so welcoming, we worked with Lisa and my kids love her! Thanks for all the great work and we can't wait to go back next year.

Wisconsin Vision LocationWisconsin Vision Location Contact Wisconsin VisionWisconsin Vision phone number Schedule an exam onlineEye exam appointments Shop onlineBuy eyeglasses and contact lenses online Accepted vision insurance coverageVision insurance accepted Wisconsin Vision hoursEyeglass store business hours Contact Wisconsin VisionPhone Comprehensive eye examsEye exam chart Wisconsin Vision optometristsEye doctor Personalized vision careComprehensive vision care See more comfortablyDry eyes Professional contact lens exams & fittingsContact lens fitting Top of the line optical lensesOptical lenses fabricated in the USA Expert repairs for frames & lensesRepair service for broken eyeglasses Find the best fit for your vision & comfortProfessional eyeglass frame fitting Quality lens treatmentsLens coating types We’ll help you make the most of your vision insuranceMagnifying glass used to examine vision insurance document Affordable soft contact lenses from top brandsSoft contact lenses for sale An alternative to soft contact lensesGas permeable contact lenses Disposable contact lensesDisposable contact lenses for sale Contact lenses you can sleep inExtended wear contact lenses for sale Enhance your look with colored contactsColored contact lenses for sale Contacts for near and distance viewingmultifocal & bifocal contact lenses for sale Contact lenses for kidsPediatric and aphakic contact lenses Improve your vision and your gamecontact lenses for athletes We accept more types of vision insuranceAccepted vision insurance Affordable eye care & glasses even without insuranceVision care without insurance