Visit us at any of our 25+ locations!
Book Eye Exam

Google reviews of Wisconsin Vision in Shorewood

Already a fan of Shorewood's best eye care provider? Leave us a review of your own!

Nov 29, 2022

Caryn Melton

5 stars on Google

Highly recommend Wisconsin Vision. Cheryl (the manager) was able to assess a problem as soon as I told her that my blended bifocals weren't working while I'm on my computer, even with the large monitors. Ten days later, my new computer glasses make a world of difference! I will definitely get my next lenses from Wisconsin Vision and Cheryl because of her in-depth and extensive industry knowledge and excellent customer service.

Nov 25, 2022

Caryn Melton

5 stars on Google

Highly recommend Wisconsin Vision. Cheryl (the manager) was able to assess a problem as soon as I told her that my blended bifocals weren't working while I'm on my computer, even with the large monitors. Ten days later, my new computer glasses make a world of difference! I will definitely get my next lenses from Wisconsin Vision and Cheryl because of her in-depth and extensive industry knowledge and excellent customer.

Sep 1, 2022

Courtney King

5 stars on Google

New eye doctor for me! Cheryl helped me resize three pairs of sunglasses that I purchased from a variety of places over the years. She was so kind, got me in right away and was a miracle worker with the sizing! Highly recommend if you’re looking for great service! Cheers!

Aug 24, 2022

Gina Huff-Amin

5 stars on Google

I've been coming to this location for a few years now and I have to say that Stephanie stands out as consistently being extremely friendly, professional and knowledgeable. She has helped me navigate the complexities of my insurance in tandem with the variety of options available to me when I order glasses time and time again. I find this caliber of service rare these days. Let's face it, there are many places to get glasses in the Milwaukee-area, but when one is assured of such excellent service, there's never a question in mind as to where I will go to get mine. PS. She just helped me get my first pair of prescription sunglasses. I've had them for less than 24 hours and have to say they are a game changer. I shouldn't have waited so long!

Aug 1, 2022

Peter14

5 stars on Google

Entire experience was amazing. Both my wife and I had not ordered glasses in several years and were very satisfied with our overall experience. Extremely helpful with explaining our insurance benefits. Staff was very nice to work with, friendly and courteous. Would highly recommend Wisconsin Vision.

Jul 29, 2022

Ameena Ali

5 stars on Google

I’ve worn glasses for over 30 years and can honestly say Cheryl was the most knowledgeable and supportive staff I’ve ever encountered when looking for the right fit and style for my face. She helped my narrow it down to two pairs, all thanks to her expertise and recommendations. She was cheerful the whole time and really made the process of finding a new pair so much less stressful than I’ve experienced in the past. I’d highly recommend getting her feedback and help!

Jun 27, 2022

Char Pena

5 stars on Google

With a million different eyeglass places around and up the street from my house, I travel quite far to this location. This will be my 5th visit. I do that because I don't feel pressured or bull dozed into making a wrong decision. I have always had a pleasant experience here, not feeling rushed and feel like the staff cares what fits me best, my price, exactly what is covered is being explained to me, etc. I observe also how others are being taken care of around me. Thanks!

May 8, 2021

Mallory Strehlow

5 stars on Google

They were very nice and helped me figure out my insurance.

Apr 30, 2021

Kim Carignan

5 stars on Google

I have always hated having to go to eyeglasses/vision places - especially since I don’t need glasses, but always seem to be accompanying a relative, husband or kids there. They always feel pushy and like they are trying to confuse you in order to up their sales. That was NOT the case at Wisconsin Vision! We had a remarkably positive experience when I brought my step-daughter their for the first time. They were extremely friendly and courteous without being too pushy. My entire family will be going there from now on and I recommend others try them as well.

Apr 24, 2021

Dana Gavin

5 stars on Google

I have gotten the best service here, out of any store that I have gone to. I got some really cool glasses here as well! Sheryl (I think that was her name) helped me so much throughout the process of getting my glasses. They ended up taking a little longer than normal since my glasses are somewhat unique and it was the first time that they had made them. They updated me every step of the way, and have helped me get them adjusted twice now. The service is quick and everyone working there is so friendly and helpful. They know a lot about eyewear, and if you are looking for a new place to go you should really consider Wisconsin Vision.

Apr 24, 2021

rosemary Decicco

5 stars on Google

I have tried a number of different eye doctors. Wisconsin Vision Shorewood is by far the best establishment I've been to. From the time you take the first step in the door, til the time you leave, the staff and doctor make you feel so comfortable and welcomed. Dr. Din makes you feel very comfortable, not just a number. I went for contact orientation today, Christopher and Deb were so terrific to work with. I highly recommend this facility.

Mar 10, 2021

Valerie J. Yelk

5 stars on Google

Stephanie is your Optician! I came in looking for a professional looking pair and she helped me find it. She told me the truth, didn't try to upsell me, and we had fun doing it. She also helped me find the best deal for my eyeglasses. She is very educated and passionate about her job. She was very personable, too. Highly recommend!!!!!!! The whole staff is great! The place is beautiful and filled with lots of variety of frames, too!

Feb 15, 2021

Judith Irwin

5 stars on Google

Looking for new glasses & Miles found just the pair I wanted. Great service. Thanks Miles & see you soon.

Jan 8, 2021

Maddie Hogue

5 stars on Google

I've been here a few times and the staff is super friendly and helpful. I felt really comfortable and appreciated all the help from the staff members! :)

May 6, 2019

Teresa Balistreri-Warsh

5 stars on Google

Excellent customer service. The staff here are friendly, patient, and well informed. I had a difficult time with my contacts and the service was so thorough. Nice high end frame selection too.

Apr 15, 2019

Ann Peterson

5 stars on Google

Great, attentive customer service. Gave me plenty of time to look around on my own, and were right there when I needed help. Nice selection of frames. Would recommend.

Jan 3, 2019

callie fakler

5 stars on Google

Best customer service I’ve had at a Wisconsin vision! Jane was extremely helpful and professional, even with running the store by herself with multiple customers. She was so polite and efficient!

Sep 16, 2018

Damon White

5 stars on Google

Quick and efficient, the Oakland location is top notch. Their optometrist is fantastic. As for that 1 Star review posted here, perhaps you should’ve checked your own insurance? My rep went through all of my options and how much everything would cost with and without insurance. Highly recommend!

Wisconsin Vision LocationWisconsin Vision Location Contact Wisconsin VisionWisconsin Vision phone number Schedule an exam onlineEye exam appointments Shop onlineBuy eyeglasses and contact lenses online Accepted vision insurance coverageVision insurance accepted Wisconsin Vision hoursEyeglass store business hours Contact Wisconsin VisionPhone Comprehensive eye examsEye exam chart Wisconsin Vision optometristsEye doctor Personalized vision careComprehensive vision care See more comfortablyDry eyes Professional contact lens exams & fittingsContact lens fitting Top of the line optical lensesOptical lenses fabricated in the USA Expert repairs for frames & lensesRepair service for broken eyeglasses Find the best fit for your vision & comfortProfessional eyeglass frame fitting Quality lens treatmentsLens coating types We’ll help you make the most of your vision insuranceMagnifying glass used to examine vision insurance document Affordable soft contact lenses from top brandsSoft contact lenses for sale An alternative to soft contact lensesGas permeable contact lenses Disposable contact lensesDisposable contact lenses for sale Contact lenses you can sleep inExtended wear contact lenses for sale Enhance your look with colored contactsColored contact lenses for sale Contacts for near and distance viewingmultifocal & bifocal contact lenses for sale Contact lenses for kidsPediatric and aphakic contact lenses Improve your vision and your gamecontact lenses for athletes We accept more types of vision insuranceAccepted vision insurance Affordable eye care & glasses even without insuranceVision care without insurance