Visit us at any of our 25+ locations!
Book Eye Exam

Google reviews of Wisconsin Vision in Racine

Already a fan of Racine's best eye care provider? Leave us a review of your own!

Sep 14, 2022

Susan Arts

5 stars on Google

Wonderful staff, great customer service. I needed help figuring out if my contacts would be covered by new insurance, and Angie took the time to go through everything in detail. Dr. Kristine is very thorough and takes time to talk through options. Thank you all!

Sep 12, 2022

Kristine Bournoville

5 stars on Google

Our visit today was a great time with Angela D. she was a great help. Doctor Kristine E. also gave Kris a very thorough exam. The experience was great.

Aug 16, 2022

Gary Stewart

5 stars on Google

I came to the Douglas Ave location, after going to a different company for many years. So I wasn't sure with what to expect, but they were close to home so I gave them a shot. I was very pleasantly surprised by how nice everyone there was, and how knowledgeable the young lady, Angela, was that helped me select my frames and lens options. She made everything very easy for me.

Jul 21, 2022

Larry L

5 stars on Google

This was my second visit to Wisconsin Vision and the service was awesome. It was very stress-free, and I plan on returning again. Thankyou Dr. Evans and Angela D.

Jul 19, 2022

Marcine Molbeck

5 stars on Google

Excellent customer service, received glasses crazy fast-2 days. Highly recommend!!

Jul 15, 2022

Eileen W

5 stars on Google

Great experience with both Dr. Kristine Evans (very knowledgeable and thorough; takes time to explain what she's doing and why) and with Angela D (front of store and provided great customer service during a really busy time for the office).

Jul 11, 2022

Cameron Pope

5 stars on Google

Popped in for a minor repair. Exited 5 minutes later with clean & repaired glasses. Thanks to Angela D for her professionalism.

Jun 20, 2022

Nann Cl

5 stars on Google

Stopped in for a quick fix of my glasses, staff was great fixed my glasses in less than 5 minutes- no charge! Awesome place- thanks.

Jun 15, 2022

Diane Milojevic

5 stars on Google

Took me in right away and fixed my glasses when they got twisted great place

Jun 13, 2022

Don Heck

5 stars on Google

Excellent service every time I’ve come here. Today Diana helped me with adjusting my glasses. She was very polite, courteous and helpful. Would highly recommend Wisconsin Vision and Diana’s help!

Jun 9, 2022

Kevin Little

5 stars on Google

We are getting ready for a vacation, and I needed to have my sunglasses repaired. Walked in and the wonderful woman at the counter stopped and repaired my sunglasses right away. Everyone was polite and ajoy to deal with. I highly recommend this store for all of your Eyewear needs!

Mar 19, 2022

Jeanette surges

5 stars on Google

Took my dads glasses in to be fixed after he fell (again) and they did a wonderful job (again)! Very short wait and the glasses are as good as new. My dad not so much but still good!

Jan 10, 2022

Connie Eberly

5 stars on Google

Great and friendly service. I went in to ask if they'd replace a missing nose pad on my glasses. They replaced both nose pads and adjusted the glasses for no charge. I hadn't bought this pair of glasses at Wisconsin Vision, but I'll be buying my next pair there!

Oct 26, 2021

Laura Sisson Thompson

5 stars on Google

Fast, courteous service every time I come.

Oct 22, 2021

bill anderson

5 stars on Google

Needed to have a pair of glasses fitted. Stopped at Wisconsin vision on Douglas and 3 Mile and they adjusted the fitting for me for free very friendly very helpful very nice people.

Oct 13, 2021

Kari Kowalski

5 stars on Google

I have been going to this same location since I was a child. I have always loved the service they give! They are always so friendly! I highly recommend this location for your prescription eye ware!

Apr 7, 2021

North Shore Animal Hospital Staff

5 stars on Google

The staff at Wisconsin Vision are amazingly helpful and caring. I have been a customer for many years and have always been impressed with the service.

Oct 30, 2020

Kev M

5 stars on Google

Great job as usual Racine Douglas crew! Dr. Evans, Tina and Lauren, all did a great job getting the whole family eye exams and new glasses. They even got me in as a walk in when I tagged along. Professional, friendly, patient, and thorough in providing great care and service. Very good COVID procedures in place such as requiring any glasses touched to be put in a basket to be sterilized instead of put back on display, "clean" and "used" pens, temp check, and screening questions before being allowed to enter increased my confidence that health and safety are taken very seriously there.

Aug 13, 2020

Deborah

5 stars on Google

Just picked up my new glasses and I couldn't be more pleased! Lauren was so helpful from making my appointment to picking out the perfect blue frames (blue tint too!). Dr. Evans was kind and knowledgeable. I had the best eye exam! The entire staff was fun, engaging and made the process very enjoyable. Highly recommend! I know I will be back. Thank you Wisconsin Vision - Racine!

Aug 13, 2020

DeltaAlpha Romeo

5 stars on Google

Just picked up my new glasses and I couldn't be more pleased! Lauren was so helpful from making my appointment to picking out the perfect blue frames (blue tint too!). Dr. Evans was kind and knowledgeable. I had the best eye exam! The entire staff was fun, engaging and made the process very enjoyable. Highly recommend! I know I will be back. Thank you Wisconsin Vision - Racine!

Aug 13, 2020

Deborah Rapey

5 stars on Google

Just picked up my new glasses and I couldn't be more pleased! Lauren was so helpful from making my appointment to picking out the perfect blue frames (blue tint too!). Dr. Evans was kind and knowledgeable. I had the best eye exam! The entire staff was fun, engaging and made the process very enjoyable. Highly recommend! I know I will be back. Thank you Wisconsin Vision - Racine!

Aug 13, 2020

Deborah Ann

5 stars on Google

Just picked up my new glasses and I couldn't be more pleased! Lauren was so helpful from making my appointment to picking out the perfect blue frames (blue tint too!). Dr. Evans was kind and knowledgeable. I had the best eye exam! The entire staff was fun, engaging and made the process very enjoyable. Highly recommend! I know I will be back. Thank you Wisconsin Vision - Racine!

Jul 12, 2020

Lexi Conway

5 stars on Google

I highly recommend this place! I absolutely love my new glasses! The staff was very kind, and Lauren was extremely helpful.

Jul 10, 2020

tricia conway

5 stars on Google

Had a great experience at this Wisconsin Vision! The Dr. Was wonderful and the store manager Lauren gave us personalized service in picking out awesome glasses! Would highly recommend!

Oct 12, 2019

Lindsay Brieske

5 stars on Google

I went to Wisconsin vision today because my glasses needed a minor repair. Cheryl and the rest of the staff were very helpful. They fixed the issue even though the glasses are older and no longer under warranty. Strongly recommend this place! Thanks so much ladies!

Sep 26, 2019

tiiff beth

5 stars on Google

I stopped in, i found top-notch employees inside they helped me out with some broken glasses. I will definitely be going back for an exam. Everyone was very personable and i felt welcome.

Mar 8, 2019

Kelly Clingaman

5 stars on Google

They have taken very good care of me and the wife since 2011, when we came home to Retire from the US Navy in Racine. Always professional and accommodating to us.

Feb 18, 2019

Claire Wagner

5 stars on Google

I made an appointment to review my glasses prescription. The doctor tested me thoroughly. Then she relayed to the support staff that she suspected my current glasses simply needed an alignment. They made some adjustments and everything came into focus. Although there was a slight change in my prescription, I was not pressured to purchase a new set of glasses. I was given a printed record of my new prescription and the exam fee was very reasonable. There is a reason why they were voted best in the county.

Wisconsin Vision LocationWisconsin Vision Location Contact Wisconsin VisionWisconsin Vision phone number Schedule an exam onlineEye exam appointments Shop onlineBuy eyeglasses and contact lenses online Accepted vision insurance coverageVision insurance accepted Wisconsin Vision hoursEyeglass store business hours Contact Wisconsin VisionPhone Comprehensive eye examsEye exam chart Wisconsin Vision optometristsEye doctor Personalized vision careComprehensive vision care See more comfortablyDry eyes Professional contact lens exams & fittingsContact lens fitting Top of the line optical lensesOptical lenses fabricated in the USA Expert repairs for frames & lensesRepair service for broken eyeglasses Find the best fit for your vision & comfortProfessional eyeglass frame fitting Quality lens treatmentsLens coating types We’ll help you make the most of your vision insuranceMagnifying glass used to examine vision insurance document Affordable soft contact lenses from top brandsSoft contact lenses for sale An alternative to soft contact lensesGas permeable contact lenses Disposable contact lensesDisposable contact lenses for sale Contact lenses you can sleep inExtended wear contact lenses for sale Enhance your look with colored contactsColored contact lenses for sale Contacts for near and distance viewingmultifocal & bifocal contact lenses for sale Contact lenses for kidsPediatric and aphakic contact lenses Improve your vision and your gamecontact lenses for athletes We accept more types of vision insuranceAccepted vision insurance Affordable eye care & glasses even without insuranceVision care without insurance