Visit us at any of our 25+ locations!
Find a store Book Eye Exam

Google reviews of Wisconsin Vision in Racine

Already a fan of Racine's best eye care provider? Leave us a review of your own!

Apr 3, 2024

Bill Cosban

5 stars on Google

Nichol did wonders! I had to change my brand of contacts before I could get the most comfortable lens due to my diplopia (double vision) in my left eye. She was extremely helpful and efficient in changing the prescription brands with no red tape whatsoever. I was able to reorder my new brand of contacts that same day. She is a valuable employee to your firm. Bill C.

Mar 15, 2024

Brian Stutt

5 stars on Google

Aimee is the store manager. She looked at my frames to let me know that they needed to be replaced. She had the same frame, in stock, so replaced the old. She was busy, it was close to closing but still took care of me in a friendly, timely manner!

Mar 13, 2024

jacob hetchler

5 stars on Google

Nicole V was great, friendly, and very helpful! She helped me get the glasses I wanted, I would recommend Wisconsin vision to anyone!

Mar 5, 2024

Richard Dvorsky

5 stars on Google

Went to Wisconsin Vision Racine today to buy new glasses. Was waited on by Nicole Vorlob. She was very helpful and did a great job helping me to pick out 2 pairs of glasses along with all of the other addons. Thank you so much Nicole for making it a wonderful experience.

Dec 16, 2023

Jennifer Jacob

5 stars on Google

Nicole Vorlob was great at Wisconsin Vision. She helped me with what I needed and got me in and out quickly so I could get to my next appointment! I have been coming to this Wisconsin Vision for years and I recommend it to everyone!

Dec 13, 2023

Caryn Girolamo

5 stars on Google

Nicole helped me order contacts and helped my 9 year old pick his very first pair of glasses! She was kind, patient and very knowledgeable. I kind of felt like I was working with a friend! Terrific service, excellent selection of frames and very knowledgeable. We will be patients as long as Wisconsin Vision is around!

Dec 12, 2023

Dana Rosman

5 stars on Google

Dr Evans gives a thorough and comprehensive eye exam. The customer service at this Douglas Avenue store is patient and helpful. Today Nicole Vorlob worked to get me the best possible price for my glasses and contacts. I will continue to use this Wisconsin Vision store for any upcoming appointments.

Nov 27, 2023

paul doebereiner

5 stars on Google

Was just in for an exam and to pick out new glasses. Dr Evans was thorough and nice. Nicole was also knowledgeable and very helpful picking out the right fit for me. Job well Done Paul D

Oct 29, 2023

Mary Cubos

5 stars on Google

My husband and I had a wonderful experience. The staff were professional.Dr. Evans made my exam a smooth and comfortable experience. And Nicole Vorlob was very helpful as we were choosing our frames. She guided us well and made sure we understood all the details.

Oct 25, 2023

Adrienne Shea Michiels

5 stars on Google

My husband cannot get into the store. He stays in the car and Maya Skipper comes to him to be sure his glasses fit perfectly. Thanks to her and the other opticians for their excellent service!

Oct 25, 2023

Tracy Quella

5 stars on Google

I was unsure if I was able to purchase contacts without the need of an exam. Nicole V let me know I was able to. She was amazing at placing my order and my contacts arrived in only 2 days!!!! Thank you Nicole for your great customer support and friendly service!!!!!! I will definitely continue my business with Wisconsin vision!!!!

Sep 29, 2023

Angel Georgian

5 stars on Google

I had the best experience finding the perfect frame for my new glasses. Nicole Vorlob facilitated this great experience by giving me 100 percent of her attention. She gave me the best suggestions for frames that highlighted the shape of my face. She was also patient and kind and fun to work with, Needless to say, I ended up purchasing the most expensive Gucci frame along with another nice frame. I've been going to the Douglas Avenue location for many years and hands down, Nicole was the best salesperson I've experienced,

Sep 27, 2023

Steven Hart

5 stars on Google

Had just a great experience at this location. We did my eye exam and sampled several different style glasses. With help from Eye Specialist Maya, I had 3 new pairs of glasses ready the very next week. I just love the way they fit/feel and really appreciate how well I now can see.

Aug 23, 2023

Nicole Richards

5 stars on Google

I have been going to Wisconsin Vision for years. The Racine location has been the most friendliest of all locations. Dr. Evans did a wonderful job at explaining what she was doing and what she was looking for in that particular exam. When I was browsing for glasses, I was greeted by Nicole. Nicole asked what I was looking for and narrowed the choices down for me. Nicole was wonderful assistance from the beginning to the end. Keep up the wonderful work all of you ladies.

Aug 16, 2023

Shawn Durbin

5 stars on Google

My wife scheduled an eye exam, & Maya contacted us prior to the appointment to notify us that they were for some reason out of network through our insurance (not their fault). Maya wanted to make sure we didn’t get charged the full amount for the exam & contracts. To help facilitate us, she checked around to confirm which location was in-network for our insurance, rescheduled her appointment there, & even made sure that she had enough contacts to see her through to the rescheduled appointment. Maya went above & beyond what her job duties were, & I will recommend them to anyone because of my experience with her! Just make sure they’re in-network! 😉

Aug 10, 2023

Patricia Rossman

5 stars on Google

I have been a customer of Wisconsin Vision for years and yesterday I stopped in to order some new lens and Maya assisted me. She was so very helpful and she knew what she was doing. This was one of the best experiences at Wisconsin Vision. Thank you, Maya!

Jul 28, 2023

Steph Nelson

5 stars on Google

I have gone to the same store for years but recently went to Wisconsin Vision due to new insurance and Maya S was so helpful and made sure I had a great experience. I just went back to get prescription sun glasses and Maya was there to help me again. She was super helpful and patient. She explain the different lens types, colors and coatings and after that helped to find the best deal since my insurance only covered regular glasses.

Jul 27, 2023

Marie Kentgen

5 stars on Google

I am very pleased with the service at Racine WI Vision. Kristine Evans O.D did a great job at my first exam a few months back. I had various issues with my new and old glasses and contact replacements(some of which were my error) which needed to be straightened out. Manager Amy stayed calm and did a great job in assisting in resolving all issues. Nicole especially was very pleasant and helpful with my most recent lens replacement. Leeann was also very pleasant and helpful at the time of pick up. Thanks to the entire team. I apologize if I am missing anyone. I am happy to have moved over from my previous eye center. I look forward to future appointments and transactions with this team.

Jul 20, 2023

Amanda L

5 stars on Google

Recently came in and worked with Nicole to adjust a pair of glasses I had recently picked up. She took the time to make sure they fit correctly and didn’t rush me (something that has happened at other locations). Every time I come in they are all super friendly and have great customer service.

Jul 7, 2023

Mona Lewis

5 stars on Google

Nicole Vorlob did an excellent job in all areas today with my husband’s new order of glasses. Patient, helpful and very pleasant customer service. Tom has bought his last several pair of glasses here!

Jun 24, 2023

Phil Krembs

5 stars on Google

I finally got around to getting new glasses. Grace was a huge help. I had an idea of what I wanted and Grace helped me choose several to try on. She actually picked out the pair that I ultimately chose based on the style I was looking for. She worked through all the insurance and explained all options and costs clearly. This is my third round of glasses at this Wisconsin Vision and they have come through for me every time.

Jun 22, 2023

Kimberly

5 stars on Google

My experience with Diana was wonderful..complete opposite from my prior visit a few weeks ago. I had lost a contact and needed to order a box. Diana took the time to see if my insurance would cover it and it did! I had asked her if I could get a trial contact until my order came in because I was only wearing one. She gave me trials for both eyes. She went above and beyond and nowadays, good old customer service has gone out the window. Diana was very professional and did her job with a smile on her face. Thank you for having an employee like her!

Jun 21, 2023

Kellen Cayemberg

5 stars on Google

Before and after my exam, I was greeted by Grace at the Douglas store. Not only was she thorough on the process and options, she was able to find me 2 pairs of glasses! Grace was also helpful with my contacts! She helped explain the process of how to put contacts in and take them out. In regards to my exam, Dr. Evans was seriously the best optometrist I've ever seen. She was personable, explained the whole process of what she was doing and very elaborate on her work. I've recommended multiple people to her and they say the same things!

Jun 17, 2023

Jeff Clausen

5 stars on Google

I've been going to WI Vision for years and have always had positive experiences ! Dr. Evans always takes time to explain what she's doing and is very thorough. Grace is a wonderful employee and was very helpful with the changes I needed with my bifocal measurements.

Jun 11, 2023

Sherry Natynski

5 stars on Google

Amazing staff! Thank you so much to Nicky and Leeann for helping me pick out not just one but 2 pairs of glasses I love. They were both so helpful and knowledgeable about the different styles and features of the frames I was considering. I usually get very frustrated looking through all the frames, however Nicky and Leeann actually made the "frame shopping" experience fun.! Thank you, ladies, for all your help, and look forward to seeing you when I pick up my glasses!

Jun 6, 2023

David Kopecky

5 stars on Google

My wife and I just finished our yearly exam with Dr. Evans. If you haven't had an exam by her you need to! She always takes time to know her patients and their life style so as to get the best results possible. Grace assisted my wife with her glasses selections and she is extremely patient and knowledgable and doesn't mind if you try on half of the frames in the store to feel that you have made the right choice. It is obvious she loves her job! Thank you so much for your time and expertise!

Jun 2, 2023

Suzanne Kroes

5 stars on Google

Nicky did an excellent job and was very patient while helping me choose frames. Grace and Dianna also helped confirm my selections. Can’t wait to pick up my new glasses! Thanks Ladies! You are a great team!

May 26, 2023

Dennis Barclay

5 stars on Google

Had a great experience at Wisconsin Vision. The eye exam was efficient and informative. And Nick V was expert at finding me the perfect glasses frames. After listening to my likes, she picked my favorite frames on second try and my sunglasses frames on first try. Great work

May 12, 2023

Michael Cayemberg

5 stars on Google

Always a pleasure at this store. Doctor Evans is very knowledgeable and friendly to work with. Aimee took the extra minute to see if my contacts qualified for a rebate which I greatly appreciated. Grace C is always helpful when I need to pick out a new frame or get them adjusted.

Apr 25, 2023

Brittany Gunn

5 stars on Google

Nicole was awesome! She helped me navigate my insurance coverage and get the most bang for my bucks! She also helped me pick out cute glasses! Thanks for your assistance! In addition to Nicole, all of the staff were professional, kind, helpful, and friendly:)

Feb 21, 2023

Mya Vorlob

5 stars on Google

Changed from myEyeDoctor to here. Everyone I came in contact with was super friendly and accommodating. Even the trainee made sure I had a pleasant experience. The doctor, Dr Evans was super sweet and was able to explain everything to me so I understand what the tests meant. Once it came to getting frames, Nicole was able to match my style and tell me what deals were going on. I didn't understand what my insurance covered but Nicole and the manager Terrie called my insurance to get the specifics for me. I really appreciate the way they went out of their way to make my experience smooth. Thank you guys

Feb 20, 2023

David Davies

5 stars on Google

I went to the Wisconsin vision on Douglas Avenue and Sara B. Is very nice and helpful employee of yours. She was attentive to my needs. She helped me pick up glasses which was very helpful. She was very very nice. I think Sara is one of the best employee of your company

Feb 16, 2023

Racheal Woods

5 stars on Google

I had my annual eye exam today. I’ve been going to Wisconsin Vision on Douglas Ave in Racine, WI for about five-plus years. Dr. Evans is an excellent optometrist, who truly cares for her patients. I’ve always had great experiences with the staff when I go, but today was extraordinarily great. The staff Nicole, Terrie, Sarah, Emma, and of course Dr. Evans was extremely nice and helpful. The office also had some good music playing in the background. My visit was quite pleasant. In today’s society, you need to be kind and for kindness to be shown toward you, and today I was shown so much kindness. Thank you, ladies!!!

Jan 14, 2023

Juniper Wychwood

5 stars on Google

Great experience. *warning now I'm the worst with names* Dr took the time to actually hear my eye problems and not hush me. First one to say I have anything going on so she at the least felt more thorough. Blonde lady who was helping with glasses was actually great. I witnessed her help another. I easily get overwhelmed and irritable and instead of pushing me she said she would let me browse AND ACTUALLY DID. Made both our moments easier I'm sure. When I came in next day the lady with hexagon glasses was a freaking delight. Liked her so much. Older lady who seems to run the desk, maybe the manager, seems gruff but honestly I liked her too. She also listened and explained things and laughed with me a bit. Felt like a good place. Will continue to be back for each exam as long as I'm in the town.

Jan 3, 2023

Tim B.

5 stars on Google

Dr. Kristine Evans was great for my eye exam. Explained everything and I left comfortable with my prescription. Nicky V. helped me pick out frames and explained all of the additional options to me in full in ordering my glasses. I'm leaving very satisfied and would highly recommend.

Dec 7, 2022

Nancy Gibson

5 stars on Google

Dr. Kristine Evans, Stephanie (store manager), Tina and Nicky are amazing to work with. They take time to answer my questions and find frames that work for me. I have to send my lenses for special coatings and they work with me and support me to the upmost degree. I have been going to this store for many years now and have always received wonderful treatment. Thank you ladies!!!

Oct 27, 2022

sheila johnston

5 stars on Google

Every time I visit for an exam or other need I have been impressed with the quality of the service and products. On my last visit Angela and Nicole helped to correct an issue that had happened when I originally order glasses a few days before. Can't say enough about this company and the Douglas location in particular.

Oct 5, 2022

C Duncan

5 stars on Google

We were serviced by Manager and Angela D, who was most helpful with A very pleasant personality. A great experience with Manager and Angela, who has been on the job for only 8 months, and we wish her continued success.

Sep 14, 2022

Susan Arts

5 stars on Google

Wonderful staff, great customer service. I needed help figuring out if my contacts would be covered by new insurance, and Angie took the time to go through everything in detail. Dr. Kristine is very thorough and takes time to talk through options. Thank you all!

Sep 12, 2022

Kristine Bournoville

5 stars on Google

Our visit today was a great time with Angela D. she was a great help. Doctor Kristine E. also gave Kris a very thorough exam. The experience was great.

Aug 16, 2022

Gary Stewart

5 stars on Google

I came to the Douglas Ave location, after going to a different company for many years. So I wasn't sure with what to expect, but they were close to home so I gave them a shot. I was very pleasantly surprised by how nice everyone there was, and how knowledgeable the young lady, Angela, was that helped me select my frames and lens options. She made everything very easy for me.

Jul 21, 2022

Larry L

5 stars on Google

This was my second visit to Wisconsin Vision and the service was awesome. It was very stress-free, and I plan on returning again. Thankyou Dr. Evans and Angela D.

Jul 19, 2022

Marcine Molbeck

5 stars on Google

Excellent customer service, received glasses crazy fast-2 days. Highly recommend!!

Jul 15, 2022

Eileen W

5 stars on Google

Great experience with both Dr. Kristine Evans (very knowledgeable and thorough; takes time to explain what she's doing and why) and with Angela D (front of store and provided great customer service during a really busy time for the office).

Jul 11, 2022

Cameron Pope

5 stars on Google

Popped in for a minor repair. Exited 5 minutes later with clean & repaired glasses. Thanks to Angela D for her professionalism.

Jun 20, 2022

Nann Cl

5 stars on Google

Stopped in for a quick fix of my glasses, staff was great fixed my glasses in less than 5 minutes- no charge! Awesome place- thanks.

Jun 15, 2022

Diane Milojevic

5 stars on Google

Took me in right away and fixed my glasses when they got twisted great place

Jun 13, 2022

Don Heck

5 stars on Google

Excellent service every time I’ve come here. Today Diana helped me with adjusting my glasses. She was very polite, courteous and helpful. Would highly recommend Wisconsin Vision and Diana’s help!

Jun 9, 2022

Kevin Little

5 stars on Google

We are getting ready for a vacation, and I needed to have my sunglasses repaired. Walked in and the wonderful woman at the counter stopped and repaired my sunglasses right away. Everyone was polite and ajoy to deal with. I highly recommend this store for all of your Eyewear needs!

Mar 19, 2022

Jeanette surges

5 stars on Google

Took my dads glasses in to be fixed after he fell (again) and they did a wonderful job (again)! Very short wait and the glasses are as good as new. My dad not so much but still good!

Jan 10, 2022

Connie Eberly

5 stars on Google

Great and friendly service. I went in to ask if they'd replace a missing nose pad on my glasses. They replaced both nose pads and adjusted the glasses for no charge. I hadn't bought this pair of glasses at Wisconsin Vision, but I'll be buying my next pair there!

Oct 26, 2021

Laura Sisson Thompson

5 stars on Google

Fast, courteous service every time I come.

Oct 22, 2021

bill anderson

5 stars on Google

Needed to have a pair of glasses fitted. Stopped at Wisconsin vision on Douglas and 3 Mile and they adjusted the fitting for me for free very friendly very helpful very nice people.

Oct 13, 2021

Kari Kowalski

5 stars on Google

I have been going to this same location since I was a child. I have always loved the service they give! They are always so friendly! I highly recommend this location for your prescription eye ware!

Apr 7, 2021

North Shore Animal Hospital Staff

5 stars on Google

The staff at Wisconsin Vision are amazingly helpful and caring. I have been a customer for many years and have always been impressed with the service.

Oct 30, 2020

Kev M

5 stars on Google

Great job as usual Racine Douglas crew! Dr. Evans, Tina and Lauren, all did a great job getting the whole family eye exams and new glasses. They even got me in as a walk in when I tagged along. Professional, friendly, patient, and thorough in providing great care and service. Very good COVID procedures in place such as requiring any glasses touched to be put in a basket to be sterilized instead of put back on display, "clean" and "used" pens, temp check, and screening questions before being allowed to enter increased my confidence that health and safety are taken very seriously there.

Aug 13, 2020

Deborah

5 stars on Google

Just picked up my new glasses and I couldn't be more pleased! Lauren was so helpful from making my appointment to picking out the perfect blue frames (blue tint too!). Dr. Evans was kind and knowledgeable. I had the best eye exam! The entire staff was fun, engaging and made the process very enjoyable. Highly recommend! I know I will be back. Thank you Wisconsin Vision - Racine!

Aug 13, 2020

DeltaAlpha Romeo

5 stars on Google

Just picked up my new glasses and I couldn't be more pleased! Lauren was so helpful from making my appointment to picking out the perfect blue frames (blue tint too!). Dr. Evans was kind and knowledgeable. I had the best eye exam! The entire staff was fun, engaging and made the process very enjoyable. Highly recommend! I know I will be back. Thank you Wisconsin Vision - Racine!

Aug 13, 2020

Deborah Rapey

5 stars on Google

Just picked up my new glasses and I couldn't be more pleased! Lauren was so helpful from making my appointment to picking out the perfect blue frames (blue tint too!). Dr. Evans was kind and knowledgeable. I had the best eye exam! The entire staff was fun, engaging and made the process very enjoyable. Highly recommend! I know I will be back. Thank you Wisconsin Vision - Racine!

Aug 13, 2020

Deborah Ann

5 stars on Google

Just picked up my new glasses and I couldn't be more pleased! Lauren was so helpful from making my appointment to picking out the perfect blue frames (blue tint too!). Dr. Evans was kind and knowledgeable. I had the best eye exam! The entire staff was fun, engaging and made the process very enjoyable. Highly recommend! I know I will be back. Thank you Wisconsin Vision - Racine!

Jul 12, 2020

Lexi Conway

5 stars on Google

I highly recommend this place! I absolutely love my new glasses! The staff was very kind, and Lauren was extremely helpful.

Jul 10, 2020

tricia conway

5 stars on Google

Had a great experience at this Wisconsin Vision! The Dr. Was wonderful and the store manager Lauren gave us personalized service in picking out awesome glasses! Would highly recommend!

Oct 12, 2019

Lindsay Brieske

5 stars on Google

I went to Wisconsin vision today because my glasses needed a minor repair. Cheryl and the rest of the staff were very helpful. They fixed the issue even though the glasses are older and no longer under warranty. Strongly recommend this place! Thanks so much ladies!

Sep 26, 2019

tiiff beth

5 stars on Google

I stopped in, i found top-notch employees inside they helped me out with some broken glasses. I will definitely be going back for an exam. Everyone was very personable and i felt welcome.

Mar 8, 2019

Kelly Clingaman

5 stars on Google

They have taken very good care of me and the wife since 2011, when we came home to Retire from the US Navy in Racine. Always professional and accommodating to us.

Feb 18, 2019

Claire Wagner

5 stars on Google

I made an appointment to review my glasses prescription. The doctor tested me thoroughly. Then she relayed to the support staff that she suspected my current glasses simply needed an alignment. They made some adjustments and everything came into focus. Although there was a slight change in my prescription, I was not pressured to purchase a new set of glasses. I was given a printed record of my new prescription and the exam fee was very reasonable. There is a reason why they were voted best in the county.

Wisconsin Vision LocationWisconsin Vision Location Contact Wisconsin VisionWisconsin Vision phone number Schedule an exam onlineEye exam appointments Shop onlineBuy eyeglasses and contact lenses online Accepted vision insurance coverageVision insurance accepted Wisconsin Vision hoursEyeglass store business hours Contact Wisconsin VisionPhone Comprehensive eye examsEye exam chart Wisconsin Vision optometristsEye doctor Personalized vision careComprehensive vision care See more comfortablyDry eyes Professional contact lens exams & fittingsContact lens fitting Top of the line optical lensesOptical lenses fabricated in the USA Expert repairs for frames & lensesRepair service for broken eyeglasses Find the best fit for your vision & comfortProfessional eyeglass frame fitting Quality lens treatmentsLens coating types We’ll help you make the most of your vision insuranceMagnifying glass used to examine vision insurance document Affordable soft contact lenses from top brandsSoft contact lenses for sale An alternative to soft contact lensesGas permeable contact lenses Disposable contact lensesDisposable contact lenses for sale Contact lenses you can sleep inExtended wear contact lenses for sale Enhance your look with colored contactsColored contact lenses for sale Contacts for near and distance viewingmultifocal & bifocal contact lenses for sale Contact lenses for kidsPediatric and aphakic contact lenses Improve your vision and your gamecontact lenses for athletes We accept more types of vision insuranceAccepted vision insurance Affordable eye care & glasses even without insuranceVision care without insurance