Oshkosh
Reviews

Read the latest reviews from our patients in the Oshkosh area.

Store hours
Monday 9am - 7pm
Tuesday 9am - 6pm
Wednesday 9am - 7pm
Thursday 9am - 7pm
Friday 9am - 6pm
Saturday 9am - 3pm
Sunday Closed

 

 

Google reviews of Wisconsin Vision in Oshkosh

Already a fan of Oshkosh's best eye care provider? Leave us a review of your own!

May 10, 2021
Angela Neuman
5 stars on Google
Had an excellent experience! It was my 1st time going to pick out glasses and first walking in was slightly overwhelming with so many choices and not knowing where to start but Nora was a huge help! I think she could sense that I was a little overwhelmed so she didn't come on too strong with throwing a million different ideas at me, she let me just start wherever I felt comfortable, encouraged me to start trying different ones on at my leisure. Once I got an idea of what I was looking for, that's when I reached out to her to help find more. Finally after trying on 15 pairs of glasses or more it seems like, I finally found the pair I loved! Then she went into detail about all the different options for lenses and was very informative. I had no clue that there was so much that went into purchasing glasses! I am so thankful she was there to help guide me through this experience. Really can't see enough.
May 7, 2021
Lisa Stoddard
5 stars on Google
I went there for the first time today. Everyone was very polite and helpful. Definitely will go again. Thank you Bradley Barber for checking me in and out
May 6, 2021
Jennel Sohm
5 stars on Google
Bradlee Barger is amazing :) I would recommend highly!!!
May 6, 2021
Chris Adamski
5 stars on Google
First time there and the service was excellent. Warm welcome and everyone was polite and helpful. Dr. Hubertus was very informative and welcoming throughout the exam, thank you.
Apr 9, 2021
Sarah Lisiecki
5 stars on Google
This is the best place for customer service, knowledgeable staff and just great people. Everyone here is helpful and the doctor is amazing - very personable and spends time with patients to answer questions. Keep up the great work! :)
Oct 24, 2020
Jasmine Leyva
5 stars on Google
New patient as of today! They were so nice & helpful even fixed my glasses for me even though they weren't from there! Definitely switching over to them. Thank you ladies for being so kind!
Oct 12, 2020
Andrea Schneider
5 stars on Google
Extremely helpful and welcoming staff. Joy went above and beyond and Dr Hubertus is great with kids and adults alike!
Oct 7, 2020
Catherine Liebergen
5 stars on Google
We have been going to this Wisconsin Vision for about 10 years. Each time we are joyfully greeted and feel as they though they always spend as much time helping as the customer needs. Joy, Sarah, and the doctor are always friendly and eager to help. We highly recommend Wisconsin Vison!
Oct 6, 2020
Nicolette Swokowski
5 stars on Google
I stopped in on 10/06/20 to try new lenses on and had the opportunity to work with Joy . I struggle with finding the right shape for my face but she helped me find the look that complimented my face as well as hair color bringing my look together-i look forward to meeting the Dr on the 29th as well as working with Joy again. Thanks for the quality care!
Sep 2, 2020
A Google User
5 stars on Google
I thought Joy at the Wisconsin Vision Oshkosh center was amazing! She really helped pick out glasses and was very personable. This is a very welcoming place to go to 😊.
Sep 2, 2020
Casey Spigarelli
5 stars on Google
I thought Joy at the Wisconsin Vision Oshkosh center was amazing! She really helped pick out glasses and was very personable. This is a very welcoming place to go to 😊.
Aug 27, 2020
A Google User
5 stars on Google
I came in with broken sunglasses and Joy was extremely helpful and courteous. She had them repaired in just minutes. Very impressed with this store and Joy. THANK YOU!!
Aug 27, 2020
Thomas w
5 stars on Google
I came in with broken sunglasses and Joy was extremely helpful and courteous. She had them repaired in just minutes. Very impressed with this store and Joy. THANK YOU!!
Mar 3, 2020
A Google User
5 stars on Google
Great place and quick on my visit. They made sure to get me the correct contacts to fit my eye since I have odd shaped eyes. They did a fantastic job to get my some contacts until my order came in! Great service!
Mar 3, 2020
Ryan Linder
5 stars on Google
Great place and quick on my visit. They made sure to get me the correct contacts to fit my eye since I have odd shaped eyes. They did a fantastic job to get my some contacts until my order came in! Great service!
Feb 29, 2020
Terri Abraham
5 stars on Google
Stopped by Wisconsin Vision-Oshkosh on Saturday morning as I had two pairs of glasses that needed minor repairs. One pair extremely worn but my favorite pair! Manager Joy Nolte took extra time and effort to successfully repair both pair! She was most helpful and didn’t make me feel like I was inconveniencing her!! It was a most pleasant experience!! I will be back as it’s time for updated frames!!!! Thank you Joy!!!
Feb 18, 2020
Lisa Herbst
5 stars on Google
The girls were awesome helping me select my new glasses. Joy answered all my questions and the glasses came in before the expected time frame. I was very pleased with the service and would recommend the Oshkosh store to others.
Feb 12, 2020
Larry Luther
4 stars on Google
My wife and I had our annual vision exam on December 31, 2019. The optometrist at Wisconsin Vision has always treated us well. However, I ordered and paid for my new glasses on that day. It normally takes approximately two weeks to receive the glasses. At approximately four weeks later. I called to check on my status. That is when I found out that my lenses are on back order. I called again two weeks later. I was then told that my lenses were broke at the lab. I was was now told today, when I called to check on status, since I received a call last week that my glasses will surely be in by today. Yet now there is another delay by the lab. I never had to wait two months or more for glasses before. The source of the problem may be the lab, but communication on resolving concerns need help.
Dec 27, 2019
Ellen B
5 stars on Google
Great service and super friendly staff. Dr. Hubertus made the exam a breeze, and Nora was incredibly helpful and patient! She helped me find and try on several dozen frames until I found something I really love. Will definitely be recommending the business to friends and family for sure!
Dec 12, 2019
Jake Gibson
5 stars on Google
I have used Wisconsin Vision in Oshkosh for a few years now and have been fully satisfied. Recently I reached out to make an appointment for an issue I was having with my eyes. The manager did an amazing job finding me a quick opening the same day! The doctor was so helpful and prompt when addressing my concerns and recommended a great plan to care for my eyes. Service like this is few and far between these days. Bravo for a job well done! Expectations exceeded!
Dec 10, 2019
Pete Frank
5 stars on Google
BY FAR, THE BEST EYE APPT EVER. STARTING WITH NORA WHO WENT WAY ABOVE AND BEYOND TO ASSIST ME. THE DOCTOR AND EYE CHECK WAS A BREEZE..... I MEAN NORA WAS TOTALLY SLAMMED AND STILL HER ATTENTION WAS 100 PERCENT ON ME. EVEN WHEN SHE WAS ONLY ONE THERE , PPL WAITING, AND PHONES RINGING OFF THE HOOK...... SHE PUT ALL OF IT ASIDE AND GAVE ME HER FULL ATTENTION. IVE NEVER HAD BETTER CUSTOMER SERVICE . EVER.. OH AND SORRY TO CALLERS TRYING TO GET THRU , SHE DIDNT ANSWER BECAUSE SHE WAS DEALING WITH ME AND IM A LITTLE DIFFICULT AT TIMES.... LOL
Oct 29, 2019
Susie Laux
5 stars on Google
Excellent experience. Fixed my glasses in 10 min. Very good service. Would refer anyone looking for vision care to them.
Apr 25, 2019
YVETTE RIVERA
5 stars on Google
It was my first time coming to Wisconsin vision and I feel in love with their amazing customer service. Joyce was my amazing helper and I really appreciate everything she did for me. She put a rush on my order because my puppy broke my glasses and she knew I needed as soon as possible. I will definitely recommend going to Wisconsin vision. The staff were really friendly.
Jan 23, 2019
Stephanie Gumness
5 stars on Google
I was extremely happy with my appointment today at Wisconsin Vision in Oshkosh, on Koeller St. They were so friendly and helpful from the phone call to make the appt to being greeted at the door. The Dr. was very knowledgeable and understanding to my individual needs. The optician, Sarah, was super patient with my time in finding just the right frames. I walked away feeling really good about my visit and excited to pick up my glasses!
Wisconsin Vision LocationWisconsin Vision Location Contact Wisconsin VisionWisconsin Vision phone number Schedule an exam onlineEye exam appointments Shop onlineBuy eyeglasses and contact lenses online Accepted vision insurance coverageVision insurance accepted Wisconsin Vision hoursEyeglass store business hours Contact Wisconsin VisionPhone Comprehensive eye examsEye exam chart Wisconsin Vision optometristsEye doctor Personalized vision careComprehensive vision care See more comfortablyDry eyes Professional contact lens exams & fittingsContact lens fitting Top of the line optical lensesOptical lenses fabricated in the USA Expert repairs for frames & lensesRepair service for broken eyeglasses Find the best fit for your vision & comfortProfessional eyeglass frame fitting Quality lens treatmentsLens coating types We’ll help you make the most of your vision insuranceMagnifying glass used to examine vision insurance document Affordable soft contact lenses from top brandsSoft contact lenses for sale An alternative to soft contact lensesGas permeable contact lenses Disposable contact lensesDisposable contact lenses for sale Contact lenses you can sleep inExtended wear contact lenses for sale Enhance your look with colored contactsColored contact lenses for sale Contacts for near and distance viewingmultifocal & bifocal contact lenses for sale Contact lenses for kidsPediatric and aphakic contact lenses Improve your vision and your gamecontact lenses for athletes We accept more types of vision insuranceAccepted vision insurance Affordable eye care & glasses even without insuranceVision care without insurance