Visit us at any of our 25+ locations!
Book Eye Exam

Google reviews of Wisconsin Vision in Milwaukee Layton

Already a fan of Milwaukee's best eye care provider? Leave us a review of your own!

Nov 23, 2022

Beth Zelenski

5 stars on Google

I arrived early to my appointment 845am (open at 9). Tonya L. was fantastic. She let me in the office early to browse the glasses selection. I was able to pick out a pair before my appointment. I was seen early by the doctor. Was fast, efficient and thorough. The staff at this location is so nice, would recommend to everybody. I can't wait to get my new glasses once they come in!!!

Nov 8, 2022

Andrea Gembicki

5 stars on Google

I had a fantastic visit here. Everyone was super helpful and friendly. I had the pleasure of having Anna assist me with picking out my glasses and with taking care of my purchases for my son and I. She was phenomenal and extremely helpful and honest! The over all atmosphere of this Wisconsin Vision was so relaxing and lead to one of the best experiences I’ve ever had in my many years of coming to Wisconsin Vision.

Oct 7, 2022

Sharon Davies

5 stars on Google

I visited Wisconsin Vision today and was immediately greeting by a very nice lady named Tonya. She most graciously asked me how she could help me and I told her I was looking for glasses for my new Prescription. I shared with her the kind of frame that I liked and she was very expedient in finding two pair to choose from. She helped me in choosing the frame that was to my satisfaction. Tonya was very pleasant, courteous, professional and knowledgeable to work with and I look forward to working with her again in the near future. Tonya is a very good Representative for Wisconsin Vision. Thank you Tonya for your excellent service!

Sep 16, 2022

Claudia Rosete

5 stars on Google

Sending a 5-Star review and shout out to Tonya @ Layton location!! Tonya was kind enough to wait for me to drop off my child's broken glasses, last minute, before closing time. On top of broken glasses, our protection plan had expired a couple days ago but, Tonya was able to push it through for us. Very grateful that Tonya was there to provide effective solutions and cordial customer service!!

Sep 13, 2022

Steve Feedar

5 stars on Google

My wife and I had new prescriptions requiring new glasses. Allison was very helpful in selecting new frames for both of us. Within two weeks our new glasses were in and Tonya fitted and adjusted them perfectly! We’ve been going to Wisconsin Vision on Layton for many years, and have always been satisfied with their professional service.

Sep 2, 2022

KAUMUDH SINDE

5 stars on Google

I came in for an eye exam and then ordered new glasses. I was looking to get them as soon as possible and to my surprise I got them 2 days after I ordered them. Tonya was really helpful and made sure that my glasses were ordered quickly. Overall, a great experience!

Aug 23, 2022

Sue Wright

5 stars on Google

Tonya was so easy to work with. She was helpful with picking out new frames and she was efficient and knowledgable. Professional. I could easily give her a six star.

Aug 9, 2022

sp00kygvibes

5 stars on Google

I was looking for a new eye glass provider and stopped in to see what Wisconsin Vision had to offer. I was met by Debra who politely and respectfully asked how she could help me. Well to make a long story short because of Deb, I am now a new and HAPPY customer of Wisconsin Vision. Amazing customer service and a large selection of quality frames are to be found. I highly recommend Wisconsin Vision to anyone who is looking to be treated with courtesy and respect. Thank you Deb and WV for a great experience.

Aug 5, 2022

Bobbi Comparin

5 stars on Google

Had an appointment today with not so great news- but I just wanted to say that it was still one of the best eye exam experiences I’ve ever had. All (every single one) of you ladies are the sweetest….efficient and amazing at what you do. Thank you!

Jul 28, 2022

Karen Nook

5 stars on Google

Stopped yesterday afternoon looking for glasses at Wisconsin vision. Nada helped me find frames. She was excellent. Her patience and demeanor should be an example for others in your industry. Please thank her for me.

Jul 23, 2022

Kathy B.

5 stars on Google

I dreaded having to buy new glasses because I'm not good at choosing the right styles for me. Izabel and Allison were so nice and helpful - taking time and giving me their honest opinions. Super customer service. And I found a pair I love. Thank you!!

Jun 2, 2022

Natcha Chotnoparatpat

5 stars on Google

Came in to get the nose pads on my glasses fixed. The service was top-notched! Carrie made my day! She was so sweet and caring. She not only fixed it for free, but also offered a full check-up. Best service ever!

May 31, 2022

Paul Trempt

5 stars on Google

Came to Wisconsin Vision on Layton for exam and new glasses. I got a thorough exam and they have a great selection of frames. Allison gave me great service and attention and went beyond expectations helping me pick out proper frames and lenses. Would definitely recommend.

May 31, 2022

Connie Trempt

5 stars on Google

My husband and I recently visited this location for eye examination, contact and glasses purchase. From the moment we walked in Allison was a tremendous help. She gathered all our info and helped my husband pick out the perfect pair of glasses that suited him well. Glasses were ready in less then two weeks and contacts were delivered directly to our house. Overall a great experience thanks to Allison.

May 26, 2022

Alexander Yang

5 stars on Google

I came in looking to get some new contacts and was helped right away by Carrie. She was very welcoming and attentive the entire time I was there. I was able to schedule an eye exam for the next week and was told all my options available. I highly recommend this place, as I have always had a positive experience when going there.

May 21, 2022

SK AS

5 stars on Google

Good service, especially Debbie who helped me choose my glasses. She is awesome. Thanks

May 17, 2022

January Brylow

5 stars on Google

Wisconsin Vision on Layton has definitely improved the quality of customer service while providing knowledgeable people to assist with customers needs. My husband had a situation where his glasses that he purchased were causing him headaches and making him feel very dizzy. The past employees would not help him rectify the situation last year. However, Allison met with us last weekend and spent time rectifying the situation. It makes a big difference when you are dealing with individuals that are knowledgeable in the field. My husband and I will continue to use them for all of our yearly vision needs. Thank you Allison:)

May 4, 2022

January Brylow

5 stars on Google

My husband and I have been customers with Wisconsin Vision for well over 15+ years with my husband's vision benefits. During the past year or so, I was completely done with the poor service, lack of knowledge and unprofessional behavior at the 20th and Layton store location. My glasses were desperately in need of adjusting, so I took one last chance and went in while I was driving by today. Let me tell you how happy I was, when I walked in and saw some different faces behind the counter greeting me warmly with a smile. I realized that one of the faces was an employee by the name of Debbie, she helped me pick out a pair of glasses a few years back. Debbie is extremely knowledgeable and was the first person in my 40+ years that explained to me what measurements I needed for the most comfortable fit for my large nose & head :) I came in for adjustments and walked out with a beautiful new pair of sunglasses that fit beautifully with Debbie's help. Debbie has renewed my faith in Wisconsin Vision and retained a long standing customer. If you are like me and struggle with finding the perfect comfort and fit, Debbie is your gal!

Apr 14, 2022

Teress Otzeleerger

5 stars on Google

I would like to thank Luis and Debbie,at the Wisconsin Vision on 20th and Layton.They patiently took care of adjusting my glasses,which was a challenge,to say the least.I have been a customer since the mid nineties, and have always been satisfied. My most recent experience the BEST

Dec 27, 2021

James Matheson, Jr.

5 stars on Google

Best place in Milwaukee for glasses for three reasons: Kim M, Luis, and Debbie. These are the three people I have dealt with in this location for my two pair of glasses. First, Kim was the one who sold me my glasses. She helped me pick them out along with my wife. She was relaxed in the sales process, helped get our insurance benefits, and did a great job all around in ordering my glasses. I was told it would be a week to get the glasses. They arrived in four days. Luis has helped with adjustment and some repairs to the glasses. He fit them and did a great job. Debbie was just a great person to talk to when I was there. Overall, this is the best place I have found for service and selecting my new glasses. IF the service continues as it has, I will never go to another location for my eyewear again. This place is friendly, knowledgeable, and completely hassle free. The only down side to the place is the location and parking lot. It is on Layton which is a horrible street to drive on and the parking lot is tiny. In reality, the physical location and setting does a great disservice to the people who work in the business. However, despite this drawback, the people and the service are worth the five star review and it is these people with whom I have dealt that make my review worth five stars. The people here make the hassle of the parking lot bearable. The service and people here are fantastic.

Dec 23, 2021

Jeighsen Christiansen

5 stars on Google

What a wonderful experience both Allison and Luis helped me find not only my glasses but a pair of sunnies. I am so excited for both pairs of glasses and appreciate the help i was provided. 5 Stars...

Sep 29, 2021

Grecia Alexandra Rodriguez

5 stars on Google

I went to get my eye exam for glasses and contacts and I was assisted by Alejandra the manager. She was super helpful and helped me pick out a beautiful pair of glasses. I highly recommend this place for the service and product. Thank you WI Vision!

May 27, 2021

Juan Sandoval

5 stars on Google

My experience as this location was phenomenal. For example when my glasses came back super thick, a delightful employee ( I believed her was Montse) she offered the solution thin the lenses and I was super satisfied with how my glasses turned out.

May 27, 2021

Jay Sandoval

5 stars on Google

My experience as this location was phenomenal. For example when my glasses came back super thick, a delightful employee ( I believed her was Montse) she offered the solution thin the lenses and I was super satisfied with how my glasses turned out.

May 27, 2021

Jarred Strupp

5 stars on Google

I had a fantastic experience at this location! The worker, Montse, was very knowledgeable and had exactly what I was looking for. She was friendly, and I left very satisfied. :)

May 27, 2021

Alma Hernandez

5 stars on Google

Montse was One of the best person I ever worked with, helped out with getting me the best fit pair of glasses, Greats manners was ver profesional! Highly recommend Will be back with her again

Mar 31, 2021

Jose Uribe

5 stars on Google

I had a great experience with montse. She helped me find the pair that was a true fit for me!! Being a person with a big head and wide face, there are a lot of frames that do not fit. She even helped me look at inventory outside of her store witch was above and beyond service.

Mar 31, 2021

Victor Roque Frias

5 stars on Google

First time there and overall it was a good experience. Great customer service!

Mar 31, 2021

Lisbeth Sanchez

5 stars on Google

Alejandra was amazing! She helped me schedule my exam and gave many options to work with my schedule. The day of my appointment when I arrived Ale greeted me as while I waited to be seen by the doctor she helped with getting some options in frames. Made my selection of new glasses so much easier! Would recommend everyone to visit Wisconsin Vision and ask for Ale!

Mar 25, 2021

Magi Munoz

5 stars on Google

5/5 stars and counting! To be completely honestly my visits to the optometrist are rare so it was a delight that my most recent experience at Wisconsin Vision was beyond amazing. The manager there Alejandra, greeted me right away and checked my temperature which these days it’s a relief to know that they are taking still taking their precautions. She was able to get me in right away. I must’ve been in and going with my appointment within a couple of minutes. To give some context this was a Saturday morning and I was pleasantly surprised how fast I was seen. Alejandra was quick thorough and got to the point, she was able to help me pick out some glasses. She made me feel very comfortable and not rushed at all. I think it is important when you are picking something like glasses to be absolutely comfortable and not rushed. At the end of the day I’ll be wearing those glasses on the daily so I better love the pair I choose. My experience there was a 10/10 I would recommend to anyone looking for an optometrist and great staff. Thank you!! -a loyal customer

Dec 31, 2020

Francisco Manzano-Arechiga

5 stars on Google

Ale was super helpful and understanding. Quick and easy service if you want it, but also very helpful if you can’t decide on a new pair of glasses like myself. Definitely worth the extra drive!

Dec 16, 2020

Dino Flores

5 stars on Google

I’m new to wearing glasses and really needed guidance on; what type, fit, lenses and style. Martiza at Wisconsin Visions Layton really listened to my needs and walked me through on how to begin the process. From the eye exam with helpful information on dry eyes to the sit down with Maritza showing me many different styles and speed on getting my glasses they get a 5star from me. I highly recommend Wisconsin Visions on Layton. Professional and quality service.

Dec 1, 2020

Sonia Escamilla

5 stars on Google

Alejandra and her staff are so friendly, detail oriented and extremely punctual. Best visit to the doctor, despite covid.

Oct 13, 2020

Chris B.

5 stars on Google

Highly recommend. Very efficient, professional and friendly. An extra 5 stars to Alejandra! Got my new glasses in record time. Irving provided exceptional customer service!

Oct 7, 2020

Chris B.

5 stars on Google

Highly recommend. Very efficient, professional and friendly. An extra 5 stars to Alejandra!

Sep 29, 2020

Crystal Herrera

5 stars on Google

Amazing team ! Love Alejandra and all that she helped my with picking the perfect pair of glasses to setting my eye exam up for me. She has great follow up and amazing customer service. Totally recommending everyone to go here and to her.

Sep 28, 2020

Jessica Serrato

5 stars on Google

Alejandra was such an amazing help. Help me pick the perfect glasses most define will be coming back for my glasses needs.

Sep 10, 2020

Enrique ramirez

5 stars on Google

Awesome people working in this store and they do great work.

Sep 10, 2020

A Google User

5 stars on Google

Awesome people working in this store and they do great work.

Aug 19, 2020

Jon Thomm

5 stars on Google

I went to this Wisconsin Vision location and the experience was great. Everyone was very helpful, and they had a great selection. The turn around to get my glasses was very quick. Will be back for sure!

Aug 19, 2020

A Google User

5 stars on Google

I went to this Wisconsin Vision location and the experience was great. Everyone was very helpful, and they had a great selection. The turn around to get my glasses was very quick. Will be back for sure!

Aug 13, 2020

Karina Olea

5 stars on Google

Alejandra and Montse were really patient with me and helped me pick out the perfect pair of glasses. They have a great selection of glasses. Would recommend to anyone on the look out for a new pair of glasses. They also took my temperature at the door and had a few protocols in place due to COVID-19 which made me feel comfortable.

Aug 7, 2020

Karen Both

5 stars on Google

Alejandra the manager was fantastic, she took my temp asked what I was looking for and really listened to me. The first pair she showed me I loved. Alejandra was so honest with me and I appreciate that!! I bought the fourth pair she showed me, she took her time and I’m so happy with the wonderful customer service! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Aug 7, 2020

A Google User

5 stars on Google

Alejandra the manager was fantastic, she took my temp asked what I was looking for and really listened to me. The first pair she showed me I loved. Alejandra was so honest with me and I appreciate that!! I bought the fourth pair she showed me, she took her time and I’m so happy with the wonderful customer service! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Aug 3, 2020

Sherlie Ann Aguilera

5 stars on Google

Excellent Service. Lizeth and Alejandra at the Layton Ave. Location did a great job. Very friendly and professional.Answer all my questions . I received my glasses pretty fast. Very Satisfied. 100% Recommended.

Aug 3, 2020

A Google User

5 stars on Google

Excellent Service. Lizeth and Alejandra at the Layton Ave. Location did a great job. Very friendly and professional.Answer all my questions . I received my glasses pretty fast. Very Satisfied. 100% Recommended.

Jul 24, 2020

Tanya Hernandez

5 stars on Google

I had a great experience. I was sort of afraid to get an eye exam due to Covid. However, staff was great, they were being safe and keeping the store clean. I really appreciated the help Alejandra and Luis gave me when it came to finding a new pair of glasses!

Jul 24, 2020

A Google User

5 stars on Google

I had a great experience. I was sort of afraid to get an eye exam due to Covid. However, staff was great, they were being safe and keeping the store clean. I really appreciated the help Alejandra and Luis gave me when it came to finding a new pair of glasses!

Jul 22, 2020

Kira Sanchez

5 stars on Google

Alejandra & Lizeth were very helpful and professional. They were being very sanitary due to covid and didn’t mind that I tried on 100 pairs of glasses even though they are now sanitizing after each try on. The doctor was nice and answered all the questions I had. She gave me several trial pairs of contact lenses without hesitation. I will be a returning customer. ☺️

Feb 12, 2020

Chris Taylor

5 stars on Google

Very helpful staff, even replaced my eyeglass nosepads for free as the ones I currently had were not comfortable. Would definitely recommend!

Nov 20, 2019

Patricia Ruiz

5 stars on Google

5 star service for sure. Very important when finding the right glasses. Love the family atmosphere but also professional. Hey what happened to Layton store. Where is Leticia?

Nov 20, 2019

Cgirl Bike

5 stars on Google

I have been a customer for several years now, and today's experience compelled me to write this review. My daughter and I received check-ups from Dr. Wegner. He was thorough, using a variety of eye tests that I have never had before this visit. Every step along the way, he explained in a clear manner. The staff spoke highly of him as well. In addition, the general staff members were attentive without being overbearing. Jesse knew exactly what I was looking for and provided two very close, eye glass options. It was an easy choice! He was not at all pushy; I felt like my overall happiness superseded the need to make a sale! I had commented about my exhaustion, and he apologized saying he was almost done. (I was tired as a result of work.) Jesse actually worked efficiently and explained any "hold-ups" along the way. I guess, I appreciated the fact he communicated where he was at rather than sitting there without a word of explanation. (Too many retail businesses and doctor offices keep you out of the loop and ignore your presence.) Two other women also communicated with me at one point-in-time, both being polite and personable. Even after a terribly rough day at work, I felt relaxed and tended to by the staffing tonight. (Jesse, I told you I wanted to compliment you and the store!) Thanks, Wisconsin Vision!

Aug 13, 2019

Lisa Giobardo

5 stars on Google

Letisia the manager and Jon the doctor were absolutely wonderful! They made sure to take great care of me and use all of my medical benefits. This place is awesome!

Jul 26, 2019

Lori Magestro

5 stars on Google

Everybody at the Layton Ave location was very courteous and professional. Special shout out to Jesse for his amazing personalized customer service. I will definitely return for care in the future.

Jul 10, 2019

DeAvian Mizysak

5 stars on Google

The staff was so considerate and sweet. Leticia was very patient with me helping me pick out new glasses. The doctor was very nice as well. I had visited a different doctor who told me he couldn’t do anything to help my vision. But when going to Wisconsin vision the doctor did have a plan to help improve my vision. I will be returning for business!

May 13, 2019

Heather Furmanek

5 stars on Google

Excellent customer service. Jesse is very friendly, & helped my son decide on what glasses he would like. Letty helped me pick out a stylish pair for myself. A great bunch of people who are warm and welcoming as you enter the building. Every doctor I have seen here has been very thorough & professional. We love coming to this location & we will keep coming back. Excellent selection of frames at reasonable prices. You can't beat it.

Wisconsin Vision LocationWisconsin Vision Location Contact Wisconsin VisionWisconsin Vision phone number Schedule an exam onlineEye exam appointments Shop onlineBuy eyeglasses and contact lenses online Accepted vision insurance coverageVision insurance accepted Wisconsin Vision hoursEyeglass store business hours Contact Wisconsin VisionPhone Comprehensive eye examsEye exam chart Wisconsin Vision optometristsEye doctor Personalized vision careComprehensive vision care See more comfortablyDry eyes Professional contact lens exams & fittingsContact lens fitting Top of the line optical lensesOptical lenses fabricated in the USA Expert repairs for frames & lensesRepair service for broken eyeglasses Find the best fit for your vision & comfortProfessional eyeglass frame fitting Quality lens treatmentsLens coating types We’ll help you make the most of your vision insuranceMagnifying glass used to examine vision insurance document Affordable soft contact lenses from top brandsSoft contact lenses for sale An alternative to soft contact lensesGas permeable contact lenses Disposable contact lensesDisposable contact lenses for sale Contact lenses you can sleep inExtended wear contact lenses for sale Enhance your look with colored contactsColored contact lenses for sale Contacts for near and distance viewingmultifocal & bifocal contact lenses for sale Contact lenses for kidsPediatric and aphakic contact lenses Improve your vision and your gamecontact lenses for athletes We accept more types of vision insuranceAccepted vision insurance Affordable eye care & glasses even without insuranceVision care without insurance