Madison West
Reviews

Masks required in doctor’s room regardless of vaccine status

Read the latest reviews from our patients in the Madison West area.

608-277-9393
Wisconsin Vision Madison West Google MapsWisconsin Vision Madison West Google Maps 5505 Odana Rd, Madison, WI 53719
Reviews
SCHEDULE AN EXAM
Insurance Accepted CareCredit Accepted
**Due to staffing shortages, our store hours are subject to change. We apologize for any inconvenience.** Looking for a job? We're Hiring!
Store hours
Monday 9am - 7pm
Tuesday 9am - 6pm
Wednesday 9am - 7pm
Thursday 9am - 6pm
Friday 9am - 6pm
Saturday 9am - 3pm
Sunday Closed

Google reviews of Wisconsin Vision in Madison

Already a fan of Madison's best eye care provider? Leave us a review of your own!

Nov 20, 2021
J Mason
5 stars on Google
Courtney the manager is just about as courteous, professional and helpful as they come. I wish there were more people like her in healthcare and retail. I recommend Wisconsin Vision to all and have had nothing less than an outstanding experience every time. They are also really great and fast in emergencies with broken glasses and their prices are great too. Thank you for the excellent service!
Nov 17, 2021
PT McMahon
5 stars on Google
Dr. Lynda Enemuoh: a standout optometrist. Best in my years of experience. Personable, good natured, knows how to laugh. Explains what she is evaluating every step of the exam. Front desk staff efficient and cordial. Enjoyed this experience. Glad to return.
Nov 16, 2021
Carla Dillman
5 stars on Google
Go here! Amazing experience from beginning to end! Very thorough staff --especially Courtney and Doc! They guided me through wearing contact lenses for the first time. I need multifocal lenses, doc tweaked the prescription until they were just right. I can't thank them enough for their help and dedication!
Oct 30, 2021
Samuel Smith
5 stars on Google
Great selection. Awesome customer service!
Oct 28, 2021
Keylah Jane
5 stars on Google
Not only do they have a wide variety of styles and brands, but they’re beyond helpful! I’ve gone in twice since buying a pair of glasses from them for a tightening and then for repair after mine got bent out of shape. Both times I was in and out in less than 5 minutes and not even charged for their help!
Oct 26, 2021
Andi Simmons
5 stars on Google
I highly recommend Wisconsin Vision! Just breezed through my annual exam with Dr. Lynda and she made an amazing tweak to my contacts that helped me ditch my cheaters! Courtney, the Manager, is so efficient, guiding her customers and team with pride. Clean store, great selection of glasses and sun glasses in stock too. When I had some issues with an eye injury last year, they really bent over backwards to help me recover as quickly as possible and I am super grateful for their care and attention to me.
Oct 25, 2021
Ann Imig
5 stars on Google
Wisconsin Vision always goes the distance for us - making minor fixes/adjustments on site with no charge for loyal customers. So happy with Dr. Enemouh's care of our family and the helpfulness of everyone on staff.
Oct 20, 2021
Anastasia Skoviak
5 stars on Google
Honestly, I was worried because I chose this place as the cheapest option ($79 for an exam without insurance), but was pleasantly surprised by the best optometrist experience I've ever had. Dr. Enemuoh was very nice, and did an excellent job of checking and double checking to make sure my prescription was as clear as possible. She put more care in than I'm used to seeing, and I was still in and out in about 45 minutes total including paperwork and waiting on another patient.
Jul 4, 2021
RJ Scheerer
5 stars on Google
After cataract surgery, Wisconsin Vision was the only store, except UW, that accepted and filed with Medicare for payment. Most other stores do not even realize that medicare will pay a substantial portion for one pair of eyeglasses following eye surgery. WV provides excellent products at fair price.
Jun 14, 2021
Barbara Corsi
5 stars on Google
Excellent customer service. Even thought my glasses were not purchased at Wisconsin Vision, they helped me find a solution repair and adjusted my glasses without charge. Staff came up with possible solutions to repair my glasses that would save me money. There was no pressure to buy a new pair. I will be a lifetime customer.
Apr 16, 2021
Terese Hoffman
5 stars on Google
Both Dr Enemuch & Melany took outstanding care of me! I could not have asked for a better experience!
Feb 15, 2021
Abraham Williams
5 stars on Google
Walked in with broken frames and no appointment. They were able to find and swap in a pair of frames that fit my lenses and have me on my with in just a few minutes.
Jan 15, 2021
Emily Rao
5 stars on Google
Everyone at Wisconsin Vision is so incredibly kind and helpful. I love my eye doctor because she’s so attentive, helpful, and positive. They truly care about their patients. I had some issues with my insurance and the staff called my insurance and was so unbelievably helpful taking time to deal with complications. I recommend them to anyone and everyone!
Dec 23, 2020
Mary Jo
5 stars on Google
Such kind, friendly service. I really appreciate the tuneup I received. Highly recommend!
Oct 13, 2020
K
5 stars on Google
Friendly service, thanks for fixing my glasses
Aug 22, 2020
Rebecca Steines
5 stars on Google
This was my first time using Wisconsin Vision! They were able to get me in right away, were professional, and had a great selection of frames to choose from. I ordered them on Monday and got them on Friday. I would highly recommend them to any one needing a new pair of eyes!
Aug 22, 2020
Rebecca Sunde
5 stars on Google
This was my first time using Wisconsin Vision! They were able to get me in right away, were professional, and had a great selection of frames to choose from. I ordered them on Monday and got them on Friday. I would highly recommend them to any one needing a new pair of eyes!
Jul 18, 2020
Matthew Rucker
5 stars on Google
Great service and mindfulness towards patient wellness as a whole. Doctor and staff work with you to meet your needs and listen to your preferences.
Jul 6, 2020
Angie Fadness
5 stars on Google
I have been going to Wisconsin Vision on Odana Road for many years to get glasses. They are professional, knowledgable and always friendly. Everyone I have worked with there has been awesome. Given the latest CV19 situation, they have great safety precautions in place, I trust them. I also want to give recognition to Shawn, who I worked with most recently. He took the time to explain my new glasses prescription (progressive lenses and computer glasses), in fact he did my optometrist offices' job I would say. He was patient and very educated on both things and I felt I understood the difference between both glasses and how I should use them. Top Notch service - you should give him a raise. :)
Mar 5, 2020
Alex Zhang
5 stars on Google
They did a great job fixing my frame after one of its lenses lost its screw.
Feb 22, 2020
Blake Evert
5 stars on Google
Having moved into town recently, I found Wisconsin Vision a great place for an eye exam. They are centrally located on the west side of town, and easy to work with. Dr Lynda was professional, mild mannered, and easy to talk to. They have a wide selection of frames to choose from. Alice, the frame consultant, was very knowledgable and courteous. Waiting for my frames will be the hardest part of this whole process.
Feb 13, 2020
Chun L
5 stars on Google
I called and spoke with Mellony (sorry if I misspelled name), and I am pleasantly surprised with the professionalism and transparency that she showed. When I called elsewhere in the area to shop for lens & coating prices, all I got were shady run-around and scarily robot-like answers that didn't actually tell me much or seemed like a sales pitch to get people to buy more. In contrast, this rep spoke with clarity and addressed my questions with exact dollar figures and did not hesitate when I asked about my insurance discount program. This is the type of simplicity and honesty everyone should favor. Update: ultimately did get my glasses here. Nothing but positive experience and praise. Same rep I spoke to happened to help me order my glasses. Fast, easy, genial transaction, and the glasses arrived after a few business days. I’m very satisfied; highly recommended!
Feb 13, 2020
Chun L
5 stars on Google
I called and spoke with Mellony (sorry if I misspelled name), and I am pleasantly surprised with the professionalism and transparency that she showed. When I called elsewhere in the area to shop for lens & coating prices, all I got were shady run-around and scarily robot-like answers that didn't actually tell me much or seemed like a sales pitch to get people to buy more. In contrast, this rep spoke with clarity and addressed my questions with exact dollar figures and did not hesitate when I asked about my insurance discount program. This is the type of simplicity and honesty everyone should favor. Update: ultimately did get my glasses here. Nothing but positive experience and praise. Same rep I spoke to happened to help me order my glasses. Fast, easy, genial transaction, and the glasses arrived after a few business days. I’m very satisfied; highly recommended!
Nov 19, 2019
Chun L
5 stars on Google
I called and spoke with Mellony (sorry if I misspelled name), and I am pleasantly surprised with the professionalism and transparency that she showed. When I called elsewhere in the area to shop for lens & coating prices, all I got were shady run-around and scarily robot-like answers that didn't actually tell me much or seemed like a sales pitch to get people to buy more. In contrast, this rep spoke with clarity and addressed my questions with exact dollar figures and did not hesitate when I asked about my insurance discount program. This is the type of simplicity and honesty everyone should favor. I'll update when I go in to shop around for frame, but I am definitely liking the interaction with them so far!
Sep 4, 2019
Maged Melika
4 stars on Google
Update: We were contacted by Wisconsin Vision. They sent our glasses to the lab where scratches were examined. They then decided to replace them for us free of charge. I will change the rating because of their good customer service. Original post: We have had a bad experience with Wisconsin Vision lately. Three of our family members wear eyeglasses, I do for 30+ years, my wife for 20+ years and our kiddo for a few years now. First of all, glass gets easily scratched although we take very well care of our eyeglasses and we ordered them with scratch resistance. Now, because of the scratches we both had and b/c I had Iritis that made my prescription different, we need to get new pairs. Insurance won't cover them as we had them recently done and Wisconsin Vision won't offer more than 20% discount on the original price. 20%, really..that's all? this will bring the cost of two pairs of glasses (without frames) up above $650. I checked with other providers who said would do them for free if were done at their stores in the first place
Aug 27, 2019
Steve Klehfoth
5 stars on Google
Had an ear stem break on a pair of Oakley sun glass frames while visiting from out of state. After calling and visiting a number of west side places who either couldn’t or wouldn’t attempt to repair them, these guys stepped up. Placed a screw in minutes and didn’t even charge for it. Was able to enjoy the rest of my trip without worry. Excellent customer service!
Aug 25, 2019
Bill Carroll
5 stars on Google
I needed a pair of prescription sunglasses that I could use while driving for Uber...they worked with me to develop something that gave me great distance vision, but also vision to easily ready my stationary phone screen which is further than a regular reader.distance. Simply Outstanding!!! Dr. Linda and Shawn did a great job working with me. The glasses are the most comfortable pair I have ever worn.
Jun 15, 2019
John Rinehart
5 stars on Google
I have never owned a pair of glasses that didn't come from Wisconsin Vision. What got me started was the discounts for union employees. What keeps me coming back is the good prices and great service from the opticians and the optometrist. They are extremely competent and generous with their time. When I need my frames adjusted, they take the time to make sure that everything is perfect. I wish there was more reason to visit Wisconsin Vision so that I could hang out with these kind, friendly people.
Wisconsin Vision LocationWisconsin Vision Location Contact Wisconsin VisionWisconsin Vision phone number Schedule an exam onlineEye exam appointments Shop onlineBuy eyeglasses and contact lenses online Accepted vision insurance coverageVision insurance accepted Wisconsin Vision hoursEyeglass store business hours Contact Wisconsin VisionPhone Comprehensive eye examsEye exam chart Wisconsin Vision optometristsEye doctor Personalized vision careComprehensive vision care See more comfortablyDry eyes Professional contact lens exams & fittingsContact lens fitting Top of the line optical lensesOptical lenses fabricated in the USA Expert repairs for frames & lensesRepair service for broken eyeglasses Find the best fit for your vision & comfortProfessional eyeglass frame fitting Quality lens treatmentsLens coating types We’ll help you make the most of your vision insuranceMagnifying glass used to examine vision insurance document Affordable soft contact lenses from top brandsSoft contact lenses for sale An alternative to soft contact lensesGas permeable contact lenses Disposable contact lensesDisposable contact lenses for sale Contact lenses you can sleep inExtended wear contact lenses for sale Enhance your look with colored contactsColored contact lenses for sale Contacts for near and distance viewingmultifocal & bifocal contact lenses for sale Contact lenses for kidsPediatric and aphakic contact lenses Improve your vision and your gamecontact lenses for athletes We accept more types of vision insuranceAccepted vision insurance Affordable eye care & glasses even without insuranceVision care without insurance