Patient Portal

Free Shipping on all online eyeglass orders

Madison West
Reviews

Read the latest reviews from our patients in the Madison West area.

Store hours
Monday 9am - 6pm
Tuesday 9am - 7pm
Wednesday 9am - 7pm
Thursday 9am - 7pm
Friday 9am - 6pm
Saturday 9am - 3pm
Sunday Closed

$49 EYE EXAMS

SCHEDULE AN EXAM

Google reviews of Wisconsin Vision in Madison

Already a fan of Madison's best eye care provider? Leave us a review of your own!

Mar 5, 2020
Alex Zhang
5 stars on Google
They did a great job fixing my frame after one of its lenses lost its screw.
Feb 22, 2020
Blake Evert
5 stars on Google
Having moved into town recently, I found Wisconsin Vision a great place for an eye exam. They are centrally located on the west side of town, and easy to work with. Dr Lynda was professional, mild mannered, and easy to talk to. They have a wide selection of frames to choose from. Alice, the frame consultant, was very knowledgable and courteous. Waiting for my frames will be the hardest part of this whole process.
Feb 13, 2020
Chun L
5 stars on Google
I called and spoke with Mellony (sorry if I misspelled name), and I am pleasantly surprised with the professionalism and transparency that she showed. When I called elsewhere in the area to shop for lens & coating prices, all I got were shady run-around and scarily robot-like answers that didn't actually tell me much or seemed like a sales pitch to get people to buy more. In contrast, this rep spoke with clarity and addressed my questions with exact dollar figures and did not hesitate when I asked about my insurance discount program. This is the type of simplicity and honesty everyone should favor. Update: ultimately did get my glasses here. Nothing but positive experience and praise. Same rep I spoke to happened to help me order my glasses. Fast, easy, genial transaction, and the glasses arrived after a few business days. I’m very satisfied; highly recommended!
Nov 19, 2019
Chun L
5 stars on Google
I called and spoke with Mellony (sorry if I misspelled name), and I am pleasantly surprised with the professionalism and transparency that she showed. When I called elsewhere in the area to shop for lens & coating prices, all I got were shady run-around and scarily robot-like answers that didn't actually tell me much or seemed like a sales pitch to get people to buy more. In contrast, this rep spoke with clarity and addressed my questions with exact dollar figures and did not hesitate when I asked about my insurance discount program. This is the type of simplicity and honesty everyone should favor. I'll update when I go in to shop around for frame, but I am definitely liking the interaction with them so far!
Sep 4, 2019
Maged Melika
4 stars on Google
Update: We were contacted by Wisconsin Vision. They sent our glasses to the lab where scratches were examined. They then decided to replace them for us free of charge. I will change the rating because of their good customer service. Original post: We have had a bad experience with Wisconsin Vision lately. Three of our family members wear eyeglasses, I do for 30+ years, my wife for 20+ years and our kiddo for a few years now. First of all, glass gets easily scratched although we take very well care of our eyeglasses and we ordered them with scratch resistance. Now, because of the scratches we both had and b/c I had Iritis that made my prescription different, we need to get new pairs. Insurance won't cover them as we had them recently done and Wisconsin Vision won't offer more than 20% discount on the original price. 20%, really..that's all? this will bring the cost of two pairs of glasses (without frames) up above $650. I checked with other providers who said would do them for free if were done at their stores in the first place
Aug 27, 2019
Steve Klehfoth
5 stars on Google
Had an ear stem break on a pair of Oakley sun glass frames while visiting from out of state. After calling and visiting a number of west side places who either couldn’t or wouldn’t attempt to repair them, these guys stepped up. Placed a screw in minutes and didn’t even charge for it. Was able to enjoy the rest of my trip without worry. Excellent customer service!
Aug 25, 2019
Bill Carroll
5 stars on Google
I needed a pair of prescription sunglasses that I could use while driving for Uber...they worked with me to develop something that gave me great distance vision, but also vision to easily ready my stationary phone screen which is further than a regular reader.distance. Simply Outstanding!!! Dr. Linda and Shawn did a great job working with me. The glasses are the most comfortable pair I have ever worn.
Jun 15, 2019
John Rinehart
5 stars on Google
I have never owned a pair of glasses that didn't come from Wisconsin Vision. What got me started was the discounts for union employees. What keeps me coming back is the good prices and great service from the opticians and the optometrist. They are extremely competent and generous with their time. When I need my frames adjusted, they take the time to make sure that everything is perfect. I wish there was more reason to visit Wisconsin Vision so that I could hang out with these kind, friendly people.
Wisconsin Vision LocationWisconsin Vision Location Contact Wisconsin VisionWisconsin Vision phone number Schedule an exam onlineEye exam appointments Shop onlineBuy eyeglasses and contact lenses online Accepted vision insurance coverageVision insurance accepted Wisconsin Vision hoursEyeglass store business hours Contact Wisconsin VisionPhone Comprehensive eye examsEye exam chart Wisconsin Vision optometristsEye doctor Personalized vision careComprehensive vision care See more comfortablyDry eyes Professional contact lens exams & fittingsContact lens fitting Top of the line optical lensesOptical lenses fabricated in the USA Expert repairs for frames & lensesRepair service for broken eyeglasses Find the best fit for your vision & comfortProfessional eyeglass frame fitting Quality lens treatmentsLens coating types We’ll help you make the most of your vision insuranceMagnifying glass used to examine vision insurance document Affordable soft contact lenses from top brandsSoft contact lenses for sale An alternative to soft contact lensesGas permeable contact lenses Disposable contact lensesDisposable contact lenses for sale Contact lenses you can sleep inExtended wear contact lenses for sale Enhance your look with colored contactsColored contact lenses for sale Contacts for near and distance viewingmultifocal & bifocal contact lenses for sale Contact lenses for kidsPediatric and aphakic contact lenses Improve your vision and your gamecontact lenses for athletes We accept more types of vision insuranceAccepted vision insurance Affordable eye care & glasses even without insuranceVision care without insurance