Visit us at any of our 25+ locations!
Book Eye Exam

Google reviews of Wisconsin Vision in Madison

Already a fan of Madison's best eye care provider? Leave us a review of your own!

Sep 22, 2022

Ryan Adam

5 stars on Google

My normal contact lens shipment got delayed, so I needed to find some contacts asap. I called Wisconsin Vision and the staff was able to get me a 10-day supply of contacts to hold me off until my regular lenses arrive. I can't thank them enough. The staff was very helpful, and I will definitely be back soon.

Sep 6, 2022

GIBY S

5 stars on Google

Office was clean, professional. Courtney, was fantastic and very welcoming. She provided me with superb & professional advice on my eyewear selection. Thank you so much for the hospitality. Definitely would shop for eyewear there since they have a great selection.

Aug 23, 2022

Jerry Christenson

5 stars on Google

I walked into the store and was immediately offered help with my repair. Was out of there in 5 minutes with a perfect pair of glasses. Expected to pay at least $20.00 , but all repairs and adjustments are free! Made my day.

Aug 13, 2022

Brian Paulson

5 stars on Google

Tatiana is very knowledgeable and was able to answer all our questions regarding possible contacts for my son. She also ordered his new glasses and answered the questions we had about the different options available. We have always gotten top notch service at this location and just always keep coming back. Thank you for your excellent service and skill. It is greatly appreciated. Stacie and Luke Paulson

Jul 27, 2022

Theresa Taylor

5 stars on Google

I had the best experience with Tatiana! She was understanding and very helpful. I thought I might have to leave my glasses to have the lenses switched out but Tatiana said she could do it right there. I didn’t have to wait long. She was very personable, explained everything to me and when I was leaving she rain out after me because I forgot my receipt. I guess I was so excited to have new frame’s for my lenses and an awesome experience!! Thank you Tatiana!!

Jul 23, 2022

Christopher Ott

5 stars on Google

In advance, I felt a little unsure about getting my eye exam via telehealth. The process seemed thorough and crisp, though, and Bree in the store helped me through it. Thanks!

Jul 20, 2022

Nick Moderson-Kox

5 stars on Google

Great people, easy to work with. Btw did you know French fries are not French? Why do you ask? Well its because they are made in grease

Jul 15, 2022

Ryan Hoang

5 stars on Google

I stopped by to repair my glasses and the service was fantastic. One of the lenses broke, and Courtney repaired it in a few minutes completely free of charge and did a fantastic job, which is basically all I could have asked for. I highly recommend this place to anyone.

Jul 11, 2022

Rocky Andretti

5 stars on Google

Great service. Tatiana did an awesome job adjusting my glasses. She has a great attitude and wonderful customer service skills. Thank you!

Jun 24, 2022

Terry Caple

5 stars on Google

Bree was very helpful and understanding via phone about my eyewear repair concerns. I went in to have them service and I was instantly greeted by Courtney. She was very friendly and assisted me with my repair. I couldn’t believe how efficient they were with repair. It her 10 mins to repair my lenses. I would definitely recommend them.

May 31, 2022

Aaron McDermott

5 stars on Google

Brittany G. Was excellent! She was the only one on the floor, and was helping me and a few other customers with grace and ease all at once. We figured out the prescription safety glasses I wanted and I got all the information I needed from her. An Excellent employee who deserves a raise!

Apr 28, 2022

Monica Piper

5 stars on Google

Aya C was great. Very helpful in finding the right size frames and extremely patient. She helped me get the best frames, lens and great price.

Apr 13, 2022

C. D.

4 stars on Google

I'm overall very happy with the service here. The doctor was very helpful; it's good to work with a doctor who actually listens to what you want and is able to provide it. (Sadly, not always the case these days.) The front office staff was professional and accommodating. They were great at helping me find and pick out suitable frames. There was some problem locating my appointment when I first came in, possibly because their online scheduling feature originally scheduled me for a different date when no doctor was available. But it was handled with no hassles to me, so it's all good. I'll definitely be back. The one thing I have a small problem with is that the lenses of my new glasses seem loose in the frames, so I'm worried they may pop out at some point. I guess I just have to be careful not to drop them.

Apr 7, 2022

Janet StutzCleven

5 stars on Google

Aya and Tatiana are the best. They made buying glasses fun and found the perfect frame for me. Everything was smooth. Can’t recommend highly enough!!

Apr 1, 2022

FlyBri 1776

5 stars on Google

I was pleasantly surprised to have the store clerk (Bree) stay open for a few minutes late to help with scheduling an eye appointment and helping me out with insurance. I have been going to Wisconsin Vision for many years now and I am glad to see such helpful women working there. I was also taken back by another associate stepping up and helping me (Tatiana) when the other one had an eye appointment with another customer. I wish they were open later than 6 pm but I’m sure the girls there would stay late if they were paid overtime. I highly recommend going here versus any other will known optical places as they have competitive prices and good customer service. Brian

Mar 26, 2022

Gail Good

5 stars on Google

My daughter accidentally bent the frames of her glasses, pretty badly. I was unsure they could be salvaged. On a Saturday, just before going out of town, she was upset and I knew I couldn't get to our usual provider until we got back. We gave Wisconsin Vision - East Washington a try and I'm so glad we did. Two very kind women greeted us when we walked in the door and discussed a solution. The woman who fixed my daughter's glasses did a great job - I really didn't think it could be done! This work was done at no charge to us. While waiting (a very short time), we browsed the frames - the selection was outstanding and I look forward to buying glasses there in the future!

Mar 3, 2022

Jason Torchinsky

5 stars on Google

I had an excellent experience here, both with my regular eye exam and purchasing new glasses and sunglasses. The technician was kind and understanding, which was especially appreciated because I have passed out during eye exams before (specifically during eye pressure tests). The staff out front gave honest and helpful advice when selecting glasses, and put up with several hours of annoying delays from insurance to properly charge them. I would recommend this location to anyone in need of a regular eye exam and/or new glasses.

Feb 16, 2022

Robin James

5 stars on Google

I walked in expecting to pay an arm, leg & one of my blind eyes for my glass repair. Unexpectedly it was free & Courtney was so helpful & very knowledgeable. I couldn’t have received better service.

Feb 16, 2022

Shelley Ringelstetter

5 stars on Google

Everyone at Wisconsin Vision East is super helpful - consistently so. They are my "go to" place for all things glasses, contacts and vision. Brittany G was excellent and provided the help and assistance I needed in a compassionate professional manner. So grateful! :)

Feb 5, 2022

Conor Swenson

5 stars on Google

Brittany G provided excellent service. I was in need of some adjustments to my frames, and she expertly and diligently worked with them until they were as good as new again. I didn't think it possible for these plastic frames to be bent back in to their original shape, but her results are unbelievable. Completely above and beyond. She also sold me some effective anti-fogging wipes, so now I have a pair of glasses that will stay on my face (even with a mask on) and I don't have to worry about my lenses fogging anymore. Will be bringing my partner back soon so that her glasses can get the same treatment.

Feb 2, 2022

Anastasia Jones

5 stars on Google

Went to Madison East. Super nice staff, wonderful Doctor. Brittany was especially good about helping me fill out the medical info before my appointment, and taking her time to help me pick out glasses afterward. Great all around.

Jan 15, 2022

Stacey

5 stars on Google

I've been going to Wisconsin Vision East since the pandemic closed my previous optometrist shop. I could not have chosen a better place. My eye exam was the smoothest I have ever had, the choice of frames and lenses are fantastic, and customer service is A++. Shout out to Brittany, who is always helpful and patient when I need to drop by for frame adjustments or a refill of lens cleaner!

Dec 30, 2021

kayla eilenfeldt

5 stars on Google

First time customer- Wonderful customer service. Super friendly and helpful. Would recommend and return.

Nov 21, 2021

Paul Andrews

5 stars on Google

I had an eye exam with Dr. Lynda Enemuoh. Amazing experience! She was very professional and efficient in the process. I felt comfortable, and the whole staff were welcoming, and appeared to enjoy their professions. This is my second time there, and I couldn't recommend any other place.

Oct 20, 2021

Cathi Willette

4 stars on Google

Very pleasant atmosphere & friendly, helpful staff. Large selection & variety of frames, which are sanitized after customer touch/try-ons. A bit pricey though in my opinion. Good location & easy access at corner of E Washington Ave & North St.

Oct 19, 2021

Bob Weber

5 stars on Google

Great, friendly service. Exam proscess explained so can be understood. Have been a customer for years.

Sep 21, 2021

Amy Oates

5 stars on Google

Madison East is beyond nice and friendly. They have always been great to me. I had to use another provider recently due to my husband being deployed and yet I still went there to get my contacts over 1-800 contacts. They were awesome and when I got the wrong ones due to the RX my new doctor wrote for me the understood my confusion and disappointment and let me return and get the correct one. Don’t judge on the location they are amazing

Sep 17, 2021

Jane Crawford

5 stars on Google

Dr. Lynda is awesome. I've been getting eye exams for over 40 years and no one has explained what they were doing before today. She answered all my questions fully and respectfully. The staff is very helpful and went the extra mile dealing with my unusual insurance and special ordering contacts. I'll be back every year.

Jul 17, 2021

Jim Nain

5 stars on Google

I have been to SEVERAL eye doctors this year AND last year. None of them could get my crazy prescription right. Even Watertown Regional Rye Care Center. (They are supposed to be the best) But Courtney the manager and Dr. Lynda Enemouh outdid them all!!! The prescription in my right eye is falling like a rock because of a forming cataract. Yes, it took a regrinding of the lenses, but FINALLY can see and read perfectly! Courtney's professionalism and Dr. Lynda's patience and expertise made my experience excellent. THIS is the place you should go!

Jul 3, 2021

Karen Lambright

5 stars on Google

I received excellent service this week from WI Vision and Tatiana. The collection of eyeglass frames at the East Washington location is huge. The frames are modern and good quality. I browsed for two hours, made my two selections for general wear and for reading , and Tatiana explained the variety of options for lenses. My glasses were ready in 72 hours. I’ve worn glasses for 58 years and this was among the most positive shopping experiences. I’m recommending WI Vision to family and friends.

Jun 24, 2021

Carolyn Said

5 stars on Google

The folks at this store are so nice! I am visiting from out of town and my sunglasses broke. The woman here fixed them in a jiffy and declined to take any payment.

Jun 6, 2021

Bonnie Trudell

5 stars on Google

I have experienced the same superb customer service on two separate emergency occasions over the past several years--both times on glasses I did not purchase from Wisconsin Vision and both at no charge. Staff members who helped me were kind, efficient, and capably handled the needed repairs while I waited. Thank you!

May 29, 2021

Gillian Fealy

5 stars on Google

Amazing customer service! We are in from out of town and had a contact emergency. Very professional and went out of their way to be helpful. We were recommended to come here by an existing client and can see why!

May 21, 2021

Yolanda McGowan

5 stars on Google

I visited Wisconsin Vision, Madison East for my annual eye exam. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. They were very professional and helpful. The optometrist, Dr. Enemuoh, was by far one of the best I have worked with. She was extremely thorough, explained things clearly and was exceptionally friendly, to boot. I am most impressed!

Apr 27, 2021

Michael Thomas

5 stars on Google

Went in for an eye exam and to purchase new frames, everyone was exceptionally courteous and quick to accommodate. Staff was knowledgeable about frame and lens options so I felt comfortable making a purchase. Optometrist exam was quick and painless as well.

Mar 30, 2021

LeAnna Ware

5 stars on Google

Excellent customer service! The manager kindly repaired my frames that I purchased on-line. She did not even charge.

Mar 20, 2021

Obinna Orji

5 stars on Google

I am an interventional pain physician who performs lots of X-ray guided spine procedures on my patients. As such, I rely on my lead glasses to protect my eyes from the radiation. I dropped my glasses a few weeks ago and the frame broke. Work doesn’t stop, so I tried to hold the frame together with superglue and tape. It was an absolute mess, and my glasses would routinely fall apart mid-procedure. I came into the store looking for help. I was greeted warmly and helped promptly. With a combination of superglue, shrink wrap, and ingenuity, the fantastic staff was able to make my glasses look as good as new! I was thoroughly impressed with the service and I give my highest recommendation to Wisconsin Vision, and the East Madison store in particular. Thank you for helping me get back to work safely!

Mar 10, 2021

Sarah Wilkin

5 stars on Google

Outstanding customer service! I called multiple times per day for a few days; they answered every question warmly. The communication across staff members/shifts was very good. The whole team knew what was going on. I was acquiring glasses on behalf of a resident in a long-term facility. The team was so flexible and accommodating of our needs. We got a great deal on frames/lenses with a special promotion. The process was full of ease. I’m so grateful! We look forward to working with them again.

Mar 5, 2021

Pamela R

5 stars on Google

Amazing, both me and my husband had appointments and were greated and helped by such kind people. Definitely recommend.

Mar 2, 2021

Bryon Reihms

5 stars on Google

The customer service at this location in Early-2021 was outstanding. They patiently answered tons of questions from a first-time contact wearer, and helped me go through nearly 5 different contact trials. The exam process itself was a breeze too. I've gotten many glasses and now contacts through WI Vision, and have had great experiences every time.

Feb 23, 2021

Mark Ferencevich

5 stars on Google

Customer service at the store was very good from (Tatiana) when I selected my glasses. I drove in from out of town to pick up my glasses when I was notified they were ready and as I was driving home, realized something was wrong with my prescription as I could not read my instrument panel clearly. I immediately returned to the store and found out I was accidentally given single vision lenses instead of progressive lenses. Wisconsin Vision apologized to me for the inconvenience and even offered to pay for the transition lens treatment. Excellent customer service and overall I was very satisfied. Thank you WV for listening and working with me to resolve the issue! :)

Feb 18, 2021

Griffin Mason

5 stars on Google

I had to get the screw attaching the glasses to one of the arms on my pair replaced and Wisconsin Vision on E Washington was my choice. I went in right after work and they easily fixed it in about 5 minutes. I didn't even have to pay a thing since all repairs and fixes are free! I suggest everyone go there!

Dec 28, 2020

Dan McGuigan

5 stars on Google

I was very pleased with everyone's professionalism and friendliness. It was my first time there. and I am now a customer for life.

Dec 27, 2020

Emma Nelson

5 stars on Google

Everyone I spoke to was friendly and professional! I saw Dr. Scott, and he clearly explained all of the tests and was nice to talk to. I forgot the name of the woman that helped me up front to pick out glasses, but she was very patient with me as I figured out eye insurance stuff. When I found out I needed to go back home to find out some insurance information, she said that was totally fine and I could just go home then come right back. Also felt very safe with the temperature check and social distancing requirements.

Nov 25, 2020

Gabriel Martinez-Roa

5 stars on Google

I like this place. They clearly point out when there might be charges that would be extra, explain that some exams were optional, and what the exams consist of. You just need to read the forms and it’s all good. The doctor, Scott, was great, super knowledgeable, kind and respectful. I fully recommend visiting him. They have a pretty big selection of glasses, and I like that they don’t divide too strongly glasses into “male” and “female”, which is simply outdated. It makes it easier to be stylish and creative with your look. Their covid precautions were super thoughtful, overall is was a great experience.

Nov 23, 2020

John Calabrese

5 stars on Google

Had some issues at first but Courtney was able to resolve those and the final result was great ! Thank You

Nov 18, 2020

Pat Berkery

5 stars on Google

Very helpful in choosing glasses. They were all knowledgeable and professional. I will be back.

Aug 19, 2020

Mary Redlin

5 stars on Google

Ran in there because the lens came out of the frame. I was helped right away. Friendly atmosphere and I will def go back to get new glasses there.

Aug 19, 2020

A Google User

5 stars on Google

Ran in there because the lens came out of the frame. I was helped right away. Friendly atmosphere and I will def go back to get new glasses there.

Aug 19, 2020

Stella Hon

5 stars on Google

Wonderful experience at the East Washington location! Dr. Enemuoh is awesome, it was like talking with an old friend (as my eyes were getting examined)! Courtney the Manager is wonderful as well, answered questions and gave me honest opinions on frames I was picking out. Thank you all at Wisconsin Vision for all you do during these troubling times and know that you all are appreciated!

Aug 19, 2020

A Google User

5 stars on Google

Wonderful experience at the East Washington location! Dr. Enemuoh is awesome, it was like talking with an old friend (as my eyes were getting examined)! Courtney the Manager is wonderful as well, answered questions and gave me honest opinions on frames I was picking out. Thank you all at Wisconsin Vision for all you do during these troubling times and know that you all are appreciated!

Aug 19, 2020

Stella Hon

5 stars on Google

Wonderful experience at the East Washington location! Dr. Enemuoh is awesome, it was like talking with an old friend (as my eyes were getting examined)! Courtney the Manager is wonderful as well, answered questions and gave me honest opinions on frames I was picking out. Thank you all at Wisconsin Vision for all you do during these troubling times and know that you all are appreciated!

Jul 22, 2020

Grace Hansen

5 stars on Google

Tess helped me out with some glasses and her kindness and cheerful spirit throughout was unmatched. Thank you!

Jul 2, 2020

Myles Safford

5 stars on Google

I had my annual eye exam here a couple weeks ago, and it was just overall a fantastic experience. First of all, I really appreciated all of the safeguards and COVID-related procedures they had in place (checking temperature, requiring masks, sanitizing everything, etc.). Dr. Enemuoh was awesome--super kind and very caring, and it was comforting to know my eyes were being assessed expertly. Tessa was also wonderful--extremely nice and patient, answered all 45 of my questions (some of them I probably asked more than once haha) regarding my insurance benefit, pricing, frame options, and more. She was SO thorough in her explanations, I really could not have hoped for better service. This was my first time here, but I'm looking forward to coming here every year from now on!

Jun 25, 2020

A Google User

5 stars on Google

I'm glad to see how many precautions they are taking to keep everyone safe. The doctor listened to all my concerns and I left having a better understanding of my eye health. The other staff members were welcoming and very helpful picking out frames. They did it without picking the most expensive ones.

Jun 25, 2020

Cathi Hart

5 stars on Google

I'm glad to see how many precautions they are taking to keep everyone safe. The doctor listened to all my concerns and I left having a better understanding of my eye health. The other staff members were welcoming and very helpful picking out frames. They did it without picking the most expensive ones.

Jun 25, 2020

Cathi Hart

5 stars on Google

I'm glad to see how many precautions they are taking to keep everyone safe. The doctor listened to all my concerns and I left having a better understanding of my eye health. The other staff members were welcoming and very helpful picking out frames. They did it without picking the most expensive ones.

Mar 9, 2020

Marc M.

5 stars on Google

Jacob at Madison East is PHENOMENAL! I broke my eyeglasses this morning and didn't have a spare pair. I had to fly out of town this evening. I was completely stressed. Jacob said come on in and will take care of for you and not to worry. I was there 15 minutes later. And within 10 minutes he had them back together and as good as new. He even replaced my nose rest pieces because he said they needed replacing. Holy wow! This guy was smart, fast, polite and 100% understands what a customer means. I'm scheduling an exam when I return and getting two pair of brand new eyeglasses from this company just because of his exemplary service!

Mar 9, 2020

A Google User

5 stars on Google

Jacob at Madison East is PHENOMENAL! I broke my eyeglasses this morning and didn't have a spare pair. I had to fly out of town this evening. I was completely stressed. Jacob said come on in and will take care of for you and not to worry. I was there 15 minutes later. And within 10 minutes he had them back together and as good as new. He even replaced my nose rest pieces because he said they needed replacing. Holy wow! This guy was smart, fast, polite and 100% understands what a customer means. I'm scheduling an exam when I return and getting two pair of brand new eyeglasses from this company just because of his exemplary service!

Mar 6, 2020

Cari Giesen

5 stars on Google

Weve been visiting for several years. Very friendly and professional. Wide selection of frames. Thorough eye exam. Reasonable prices and takes most insurance.

Mar 5, 2020

Malachi Brown

5 stars on Google

Tess was very deserving of her job, being incredibly polite and easy to talk to! I went there to get glasses and ended up having a conversation with someone I want to be friends with. I would definitley recommend this place as it is inviting and there is no shortage of intellect and kindness.

Mar 1, 2020

Katie Quaintance

5 stars on Google

All the staff members here were remarkably helpful and personable. I've had glasses since 3rd grade, and this was honestly the best eye exam experience I've ever had. The optometrist was wonderful. I'm a cancer survivor and we talked about concerns specific to my health. The manager and front room staff helped me pick a great pair of glasses. They treated my husband and I like old friends and stayed late getting us set. 10/10 recommend. I will always go here for my exams and glasses.

Mar 1, 2020

A Google User

5 stars on Google

All the staff members here were remarkably helpful and personable. I've had glasses since 3rd grade, and this was honestly the best eye exam experience I've ever had. The optometrist was wonderful. I'm a cancer survivor and we talked about concerns specific to my health. The manager and front room staff helped me pick a great pair of glasses. They treated my husband and I like old friends and stayed late getting us set. 10/10 recommend. I will always go here for my exams and glasses.

Aug 25, 2019

Bill Carroll

5 stars on Google

THIS POST IS FOR THE ODANA RD SITE. I DO NOT KNOW HOW TO CHANGE LOCATIONS FOR THE POST. SHAWN AND DR. LINDA HELPED ME ON THE WESTSIDE. Visited the store on the west side of Madison. Great atmosphere, a ton of selection and the salesperson was very knowledgeable and accommodating to all my "quirks"! Highly recommend!!!!!

Aug 2, 2019

Aaron L.

5 stars on Google

Melanie helped explain my confusing insurance to me before I decided to by. Will probably go back to purchase. They have raybans

Apr 5, 2019

Mary Anderson

5 stars on Google

I went in to have my glasses adjusted and had the most positive experience I’ve ever had at ANY optical shop I’ve been To before, and I’ve been wearing glasses since I was 6! Seriously though, the experience I received for a service they offer FOR FREE was worthy of more than just a 5 star review! I wish I could give them more! I accidentally sat on my glasses and I thought they were toast! Tessa rescued them and now they fit better than when I first got them! She really took the time to perfect the adjustment and was so funny and friendly that I’m kinda bummed that my insurance doesn’t kick in until next year! I will most certainly be back for my next pair of glasses!!! Tessa made me feel like an old friend and not a number, I cant even verbally express how welcomed and engaged she made me feel with something as mundane as an adjustment! The other ladies there seem very friendly and approachable as well. They do eye exams and have the largest inventory I’ve seen around Madison! I only stopped on a whim because I was in the area, but this is now my go to for anything eyeglasses! Thank you Tessa!

Wisconsin Vision LocationWisconsin Vision Location Contact Wisconsin VisionWisconsin Vision phone number Schedule an exam onlineEye exam appointments Shop onlineBuy eyeglasses and contact lenses online Accepted vision insurance coverageVision insurance accepted Wisconsin Vision hoursEyeglass store business hours Contact Wisconsin VisionPhone Comprehensive eye examsEye exam chart Wisconsin Vision optometristsEye doctor Personalized vision careComprehensive vision care See more comfortablyDry eyes Professional contact lens exams & fittingsContact lens fitting Top of the line optical lensesOptical lenses fabricated in the USA Expert repairs for frames & lensesRepair service for broken eyeglasses Find the best fit for your vision & comfortProfessional eyeglass frame fitting Quality lens treatmentsLens coating types We’ll help you make the most of your vision insuranceMagnifying glass used to examine vision insurance document Affordable soft contact lenses from top brandsSoft contact lenses for sale An alternative to soft contact lensesGas permeable contact lenses Disposable contact lensesDisposable contact lenses for sale Contact lenses you can sleep inExtended wear contact lenses for sale Enhance your look with colored contactsColored contact lenses for sale Contacts for near and distance viewingmultifocal & bifocal contact lenses for sale Contact lenses for kidsPediatric and aphakic contact lenses Improve your vision and your gamecontact lenses for athletes We accept more types of vision insuranceAccepted vision insurance Affordable eye care & glasses even without insuranceVision care without insurance