Madison East
Reviews

Read the latest reviews from our patients in the Madison East area.

Store hours
Monday 9am - 6pm
Tuesday 9am - 7pm
Wednesday 9am - 6pm
Thursday 9am - 7pm
Friday 9am - 6pm
Saturday 9am - 3pm
Sunday Closed

 

 

Google reviews of Wisconsin Vision in Madison

Already a fan of Madison's best eye care provider? Leave us a review of your own!

Sep 21, 2021
Amy Oates
5 stars on Google
Madison East is beyond nice and friendly. They have always been great to me. I had to use another provider recently due to my husband being deployed and yet I still went there to get my contacts over 1-800 contacts. They were awesome and when I got the wrong ones due to the RX my new doctor wrote for me the understood my confusion and disappointment and let me return and get the correct one. Don’t judge on the location they are amazing
Sep 17, 2021
Jane Crawford
5 stars on Google
Dr. Lynda is awesome. I've been getting eye exams for over 40 years and no one has explained what they were doing before today. She answered all my questions fully and respectfully. The staff is very helpful and went the extra mile dealing with my unusual insurance and special ordering contacts. I'll be back every year.
Jul 17, 2021
Jim Nain
5 stars on Google
I have been to SEVERAL eye doctors this year AND last year. None of them could get my crazy prescription right. Even Watertown Regional Rye Care Center. (They are supposed to be the best) But Courtney the manager and Dr. Lynda Enemouh outdid them all!!! The prescription in my right eye is falling like a rock because of a forming cataract. Yes, it took a regrinding of the lenses, but FINALLY can see and read perfectly! Courtney's professionalism and Dr. Lynda's patience and expertise made my experience excellent. THIS is the place you should go!
Jul 3, 2021
Karen Lambright
5 stars on Google
I received excellent service this week from WI Vision and Tatiana. The collection of eyeglass frames at the East Washington location is huge. The frames are modern and good quality. I browsed for two hours, made my two selections for general wear and for reading , and Tatiana explained the variety of options for lenses. My glasses were ready in 72 hours. I’ve worn glasses for 58 years and this was among the most positive shopping experiences. I’m recommending WI Vision to family and friends.
Jun 24, 2021
Carolyn Said
5 stars on Google
The folks at this store are so nice! I am visiting from out of town and my sunglasses broke. The woman here fixed them in a jiffy and declined to take any payment.
Jun 6, 2021
Bonnie Trudell
5 stars on Google
I have experienced the same superb customer service on two separate emergency occasions over the past several years--both times on glasses I did not purchase from Wisconsin Vision and both at no charge. Staff members who helped me were kind, efficient, and capably handled the needed repairs while I waited. Thank you!
May 29, 2021
Gillian Fealy
5 stars on Google
Amazing customer service! We are in from out of town and had a contact emergency. Very professional and went out of their way to be helpful. We were recommended to come here by an existing client and can see why!
May 21, 2021
Yolanda McGowan
5 stars on Google
I visited Wisconsin Vision, Madison East for my annual eye exam. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. They were very professional and helpful. The optometrist, Dr. Enemuoh, was by far one of the best I have worked with. She was extremely thorough, explained things clearly and was exceptionally friendly, to boot. I am most impressed!
Apr 27, 2021
Michael Thomas
5 stars on Google
Went in for an eye exam and to purchase new frames, everyone was exceptionally courteous and quick to accommodate. Staff was knowledgeable about frame and lens options so I felt comfortable making a purchase. Optometrist exam was quick and painless as well.
Mar 30, 2021
LeAnna Ware
5 stars on Google
Excellent customer service! The manager kindly repaired my frames that I purchased on-line. She did not even charge.
Mar 20, 2021
Obinna Orji
5 stars on Google
I am an interventional pain physician who performs lots of X-ray guided spine procedures on my patients. As such, I rely on my lead glasses to protect my eyes from the radiation. I dropped my glasses a few weeks ago and the frame broke. Work doesn’t stop, so I tried to hold the frame together with superglue and tape. It was an absolute mess, and my glasses would routinely fall apart mid-procedure. I came into the store looking for help. I was greeted warmly and helped promptly. With a combination of superglue, shrink wrap, and ingenuity, the fantastic staff was able to make my glasses look as good as new! I was thoroughly impressed with the service and I give my highest recommendation to Wisconsin Vision, and the East Madison store in particular. Thank you for helping me get back to work safely!
Mar 10, 2021
Sarah Wilkin
5 stars on Google
Outstanding customer service! I called multiple times per day for a few days; they answered every question warmly. The communication across staff members/shifts was very good. The whole team knew what was going on. I was acquiring glasses on behalf of a resident in a long-term facility. The team was so flexible and accommodating of our needs. We got a great deal on frames/lenses with a special promotion. The process was full of ease. I’m so grateful! We look forward to working with them again.
Mar 5, 2021
Pamela R
5 stars on Google
Amazing, both me and my husband had appointments and were greated and helped by such kind people. Definitely recommend.
Mar 2, 2021
Bryon Reihms
5 stars on Google
The customer service at this location in Early-2021 was outstanding. They patiently answered tons of questions from a first-time contact wearer, and helped me go through nearly 5 different contact trials. The exam process itself was a breeze too. I've gotten many glasses and now contacts through WI Vision, and have had great experiences every time.
Feb 23, 2021
Mark Ferencevich
5 stars on Google
Customer service at the store was very good from (Tatiana) when I selected my glasses. I drove in from out of town to pick up my glasses when I was notified they were ready and as I was driving home, realized something was wrong with my prescription as I could not read my instrument panel clearly. I immediately returned to the store and found out I was accidentally given single vision lenses instead of progressive lenses. Wisconsin Vision apologized to me for the inconvenience and even offered to pay for the transition lens treatment. Excellent customer service and overall I was very satisfied. Thank you WV for listening and working with me to resolve the issue! :)
Feb 18, 2021
Griffin Mason
5 stars on Google
I had to get the screw attaching the glasses to one of the arms on my pair replaced and Wisconsin Vision on E Washington was my choice. I went in right after work and they easily fixed it in about 5 minutes. I didn't even have to pay a thing since all repairs and fixes are free! I suggest everyone go there!
Dec 28, 2020
Dan McGuigan
5 stars on Google
I was very pleased with everyone's professionalism and friendliness. It was my first time there. and I am now a customer for life.
Dec 27, 2020
Emma Nelson
5 stars on Google
Everyone I spoke to was friendly and professional! I saw Dr. Scott, and he clearly explained all of the tests and was nice to talk to. I forgot the name of the woman that helped me up front to pick out glasses, but she was very patient with me as I figured out eye insurance stuff. When I found out I needed to go back home to find out some insurance information, she said that was totally fine and I could just go home then come right back. Also felt very safe with the temperature check and social distancing requirements.
Nov 25, 2020
Gabriel Martinez-Roa
5 stars on Google
I like this place. They clearly point out when there might be charges that would be extra, explain that some exams were optional, and what the exams consist of. You just need to read the forms and it’s all good. The doctor, Scott, was great, super knowledgeable, kind and respectful. I fully recommend visiting him. They have a pretty big selection of glasses, and I like that they don’t divide too strongly glasses into “male” and “female”, which is simply outdated. It makes it easier to be stylish and creative with your look. Their covid precautions were super thoughtful, overall is was a great experience.
Nov 23, 2020
John Calabrese
5 stars on Google
Had some issues at first but Courtney was able to resolve those and the final result was great ! Thank You
Nov 18, 2020
Pat Berkery
5 stars on Google
Very helpful in choosing glasses. They were all knowledgeable and professional. I will be back.
Aug 19, 2020
A Google User
5 stars on Google
Ran in there because the lens came out of the frame. I was helped right away. Friendly atmosphere and I will def go back to get new glasses there.
Aug 19, 2020
Mary Redlin
5 stars on Google
Ran in there because the lens came out of the frame. I was helped right away. Friendly atmosphere and I will def go back to get new glasses there.
Aug 19, 2020
Stella Hon
5 stars on Google
Wonderful experience at the East Washington location! Dr. Enemuoh is awesome, it was like talking with an old friend (as my eyes were getting examined)! Courtney the Manager is wonderful as well, answered questions and gave me honest opinions on frames I was picking out. Thank you all at Wisconsin Vision for all you do during these troubling times and know that you all are appreciated!
Aug 19, 2020
A Google User
5 stars on Google
Wonderful experience at the East Washington location! Dr. Enemuoh is awesome, it was like talking with an old friend (as my eyes were getting examined)! Courtney the Manager is wonderful as well, answered questions and gave me honest opinions on frames I was picking out. Thank you all at Wisconsin Vision for all you do during these troubling times and know that you all are appreciated!
Aug 19, 2020
Stella Hon
5 stars on Google
Wonderful experience at the East Washington location! Dr. Enemuoh is awesome, it was like talking with an old friend (as my eyes were getting examined)! Courtney the Manager is wonderful as well, answered questions and gave me honest opinions on frames I was picking out. Thank you all at Wisconsin Vision for all you do during these troubling times and know that you all are appreciated!
Jul 22, 2020
Grace Hansen
5 stars on Google
Tess helped me out with some glasses and her kindness and cheerful spirit throughout was unmatched. Thank you!
Jul 2, 2020
Myles Safford
5 stars on Google
I had my annual eye exam here a couple weeks ago, and it was just overall a fantastic experience. First of all, I really appreciated all of the safeguards and COVID-related procedures they had in place (checking temperature, requiring masks, sanitizing everything, etc.). Dr. Enemuoh was awesome--super kind and very caring, and it was comforting to know my eyes were being assessed expertly. Tessa was also wonderful--extremely nice and patient, answered all 45 of my questions (some of them I probably asked more than once haha) regarding my insurance benefit, pricing, frame options, and more. She was SO thorough in her explanations, I really could not have hoped for better service. This was my first time here, but I'm looking forward to coming here every year from now on!
Jun 25, 2020
Cathi Hart
5 stars on Google
I'm glad to see how many precautions they are taking to keep everyone safe. The doctor listened to all my concerns and I left having a better understanding of my eye health. The other staff members were welcoming and very helpful picking out frames. They did it without picking the most expensive ones.
Jun 25, 2020
Cathi Hart
5 stars on Google
I'm glad to see how many precautions they are taking to keep everyone safe. The doctor listened to all my concerns and I left having a better understanding of my eye health. The other staff members were welcoming and very helpful picking out frames. They did it without picking the most expensive ones.
Jun 25, 2020
A Google User
5 stars on Google
I'm glad to see how many precautions they are taking to keep everyone safe. The doctor listened to all my concerns and I left having a better understanding of my eye health. The other staff members were welcoming and very helpful picking out frames. They did it without picking the most expensive ones.
Mar 9, 2020
A Google User
5 stars on Google
Jacob at Madison East is PHENOMENAL! I broke my eyeglasses this morning and didn't have a spare pair. I had to fly out of town this evening. I was completely stressed. Jacob said come on in and will take care of for you and not to worry. I was there 15 minutes later. And within 10 minutes he had them back together and as good as new. He even replaced my nose rest pieces because he said they needed replacing. Holy wow! This guy was smart, fast, polite and 100% understands what a customer means. I'm scheduling an exam when I return and getting two pair of brand new eyeglasses from this company just because of his exemplary service!
Mar 9, 2020
Marc M.
5 stars on Google
Jacob at Madison East is PHENOMENAL! I broke my eyeglasses this morning and didn't have a spare pair. I had to fly out of town this evening. I was completely stressed. Jacob said come on in and will take care of for you and not to worry. I was there 15 minutes later. And within 10 minutes he had them back together and as good as new. He even replaced my nose rest pieces because he said they needed replacing. Holy wow! This guy was smart, fast, polite and 100% understands what a customer means. I'm scheduling an exam when I return and getting two pair of brand new eyeglasses from this company just because of his exemplary service!
Mar 6, 2020
Cari Giesen
5 stars on Google
Weve been visiting for several years. Very friendly and professional. Wide selection of frames. Thorough eye exam. Reasonable prices and takes most insurance.
Mar 5, 2020
Malachi Brown
5 stars on Google
Tess was very deserving of her job, being incredibly polite and easy to talk to! I went there to get glasses and ended up having a conversation with someone I want to be friends with. I would definitley recommend this place as it is inviting and there is no shortage of intellect and kindness.
Mar 1, 2020
Katie Quaintance
5 stars on Google
All the staff members here were remarkably helpful and personable. I've had glasses since 3rd grade, and this was honestly the best eye exam experience I've ever had. The optometrist was wonderful. I'm a cancer survivor and we talked about concerns specific to my health. The manager and front room staff helped me pick a great pair of glasses. They treated my husband and I like old friends and stayed late getting us set. 10/10 recommend. I will always go here for my exams and glasses.
Mar 1, 2020
A Google User
5 stars on Google
All the staff members here were remarkably helpful and personable. I've had glasses since 3rd grade, and this was honestly the best eye exam experience I've ever had. The optometrist was wonderful. I'm a cancer survivor and we talked about concerns specific to my health. The manager and front room staff helped me pick a great pair of glasses. They treated my husband and I like old friends and stayed late getting us set. 10/10 recommend. I will always go here for my exams and glasses.
Aug 25, 2019
Bill Carroll
5 stars on Google
THIS POST IS FOR THE ODANA RD SITE. I DO NOT KNOW HOW TO CHANGE LOCATIONS FOR THE POST. SHAWN AND DR. LINDA HELPED ME ON THE WESTSIDE. Visited the store on the west side of Madison. Great atmosphere, a ton of selection and the salesperson was very knowledgeable and accommodating to all my "quirks"! Highly recommend!!!!!
Aug 2, 2019
Aaron L.
5 stars on Google
Melanie helped explain my confusing insurance to me before I decided to by. Will probably go back to purchase. They have raybans
Apr 5, 2019
Mary Anderson
5 stars on Google
I went in to have my glasses adjusted and had the most positive experience I’ve ever had at ANY optical shop I’ve been To before, and I’ve been wearing glasses since I was 6! Seriously though, the experience I received for a service they offer FOR FREE was worthy of more than just a 5 star review! I wish I could give them more! I accidentally sat on my glasses and I thought they were toast! Tessa rescued them and now they fit better than when I first got them! She really took the time to perfect the adjustment and was so funny and friendly that I’m kinda bummed that my insurance doesn’t kick in until next year! I will most certainly be back for my next pair of glasses!!! Tessa made me feel like an old friend and not a number, I cant even verbally express how welcomed and engaged she made me feel with something as mundane as an adjustment! The other ladies there seem very friendly and approachable as well. They do eye exams and have the largest inventory I’ve seen around Madison! I only stopped on a whim because I was in the area, but this is now my go to for anything eyeglasses! Thank you Tessa!
Wisconsin Vision LocationWisconsin Vision Location Contact Wisconsin VisionWisconsin Vision phone number Schedule an exam onlineEye exam appointments Shop onlineBuy eyeglasses and contact lenses online Accepted vision insurance coverageVision insurance accepted Wisconsin Vision hoursEyeglass store business hours Contact Wisconsin VisionPhone Comprehensive eye examsEye exam chart Wisconsin Vision optometristsEye doctor Personalized vision careComprehensive vision care See more comfortablyDry eyes Professional contact lens exams & fittingsContact lens fitting Top of the line optical lensesOptical lenses fabricated in the USA Expert repairs for frames & lensesRepair service for broken eyeglasses Find the best fit for your vision & comfortProfessional eyeglass frame fitting Quality lens treatmentsLens coating types We’ll help you make the most of your vision insuranceMagnifying glass used to examine vision insurance document Affordable soft contact lenses from top brandsSoft contact lenses for sale An alternative to soft contact lensesGas permeable contact lenses Disposable contact lensesDisposable contact lenses for sale Contact lenses you can sleep inExtended wear contact lenses for sale Enhance your look with colored contactsColored contact lenses for sale Contacts for near and distance viewingmultifocal & bifocal contact lenses for sale Contact lenses for kidsPediatric and aphakic contact lenses Improve your vision and your gamecontact lenses for athletes We accept more types of vision insuranceAccepted vision insurance Affordable eye care & glasses even without insuranceVision care without insurance