Green Bay
Reviews

Masks required in doctor’s room regardless of vaccine status

Read the latest reviews from our patients in the Green Bay area.

920-490-9860
Wisconsin Vision Green Bay Google MapsWisconsin Vision Green Bay Google Maps 2158 W Mason Street, Green Bay, WI 54303
Reviews
SCHEDULE AN EXAM
Insurance Accepted CareCredit Accepted
**Due to staffing shortages, our store hours are subject to change. We apologize for any inconvenience.** Looking for a job? We're Hiring!
Store hours
Monday 9am - 6pm
Tuesday 9am - 7pm
Wednesday 9am - 6pm
Thursday 9am - 7pm
Friday 9am - 6pm
Saturday 9am - 12pm
Sunday Closed

 

 

Google reviews of Wisconsin Vision in Green Bay

Already a fan of Green Bay's best eye care provider? Leave us a review of your own!

Jun 14, 2022
Meredith Damuth
5 stars on Google
.Everyone is so knowledgeable and kind, and there is a great selection of frames. Danielle was especially helpful with picking out frames, breaking down the bill, etc. We will definitely be back!
Jun 7, 2022
Holly Rogers
5 stars on Google
Been a patient for years here!! Quick and quality service by the good doc. And let me add the ladies working tonight were more than amazing. Friendly, happy, great customer service skills and they helped me pick out new glasses. I tried on a lot and they were so patient with me. I left feeling like family.
May 24, 2022
Bethany Paiser
5 stars on Google
This place is absolutely amazing. The store is always clean. Danielle is so knowledgeable and made me laugh. Audrey helped pick out the best glasses ever. They fit so perfectly after they were done. Stephanie is just a sweetheart. It's nice to see such an amazing group of women working together for a customer. Every customer that came in received individualized service.
May 7, 2022
Scott Krieg
5 stars on Google
Dr visit was great, Danielle was great getting my new frames selected!
Mar 31, 2022
rob crawford
5 stars on Google
Came in looking for frame repair but my frames were too damaged. The staff looked through their inventory to find frames that matched the fit of my lenses and they found a pair that perfectly fit. Amazed!
Feb 22, 2022
Thomas B
5 stars on Google
They were very polite and knew what they were talking about they helped pick out decent frames and also reduce the weight of my lenses plus you're willing to inform me about anything I asked
Feb 11, 2022
Adam Roach
5 stars on Google
I just left Wisconsin vision and let me tell you they are the place to go! The customer service from Danielle was fantastic! I was greeted with a smile and friendly and HELPFULL customer service. She fixed my glasses faster than you can get a cup of coffee to go! Me and wife bought our glasses from them a few months ago and they have been nothing but AMAZING! GIVE THEM A RAISE!!!!!!!
Jan 25, 2022
Joy Suzanne Palzewic
5 stars on Google
Staff was very courteous and my glasses were fixed in a matter of minutes. I can't say enough about Wisconsin Vision.. Thank you.
Nov 7, 2021
Travis Schuster
5 stars on Google
The team is very helpful and easy going. Made getting glasses a fun experience.
Nov 7, 2021
Lisa Gerbers
5 stars on Google
Everyone was very welcoming when I came to the stop. They were all willing to help with any questions I had. They made picking out new glasses very easy!
Nov 5, 2021
Kari Matuszak
5 stars on Google
Excellent location. Everyone is knowledgeable and kind, and there is a great selection of frames. Danielle was especially helpful and patient when I was learning to put in contacts for the first time!
Oct 17, 2021
Laura Guevara
5 stars on Google
All of the girls, Danielle Stephanie and Audrey, are amazing to work with So kind and informative
Oct 17, 2021
Aaron Gardner
5 stars on Google
Audrey is amazing at helping picking frames. She listens to what you are looking for and helps get you the best option. All the girls are very good at explaining everything so I know what I am purchasing!
Oct 12, 2021
Mary Cuene
5 stars on Google
I recently had my annual eye checkup and contact fitting. Kudos to the Dr. for going the extra mile and ordering me a pair of sample lenses that give me perfect vision! He not only improved my vision but saved me money. Thank you, Wisconsin Vision!
Oct 8, 2021
Jenny Lopez
5 stars on Google
Danielle and Audrey were SO friendly and answered all my questions with such kindness. I had a lot of them and they were so patient with me! I will be recommending to all my family!!!
Sep 16, 2021
Shawn Malone
5 stars on Google
Friendly and professional staff! Danielle in particular was very helpful in walking me through which frames would accommodate my unusual lenses, how to adjust to a new prescription, and the pros and cons of various options.
Sep 16, 2021
Kris Thoreson
5 stars on Google
The Wisconsin vision staff is always great to work with! Danielle is a phenomenal, professional worker who gets me in and out every year with my new glasses and lenses. Highly recommend using this location
Sep 10, 2021
mitch g
5 stars on Google
These ladies are great. They know what they are doing and take the time to go through all your options. I will always remember D(who seems to have been working here for years) always has a smiling face when I come in every year. Great Job Wisconsin Vision.
Sep 7, 2021
James Ahnen
5 stars on Google
Awesome visit and eye exam from Danielle & Stephanie!❤️
Aug 28, 2021
David Thao
5 stars on Google
Friendly and awesome service. Doctor Williams was excellent.
Jul 1, 2021
Sherry Schlaefer
5 stars on Google
The Schlaefer family has been receiving fantastic service from Wisconsin vision for over 10 years. Danielle is a great manager who know the ins and outs of insurance and always gets us the best price/options. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff.
May 23, 2021
Lu Anne Janssen
5 stars on Google
We had great service today at WVGB, we worked with Danielle S. She was very helpful with my husbands glasses repair and processing a new order for me. I had picked frames out a month or so ago and she found them right away. She did mention she had a couple new frames that just came in that she thought might be better fit. Danielle was right, her willingness to help was much appreciated!
May 19, 2021
Dan Fisher
5 stars on Google
Excellent and knowledgeable staff! The office is clean and you can tell the staff are taking the time to sanitize. This along with the outstanding prices maximizing my mediocre at best insurance, make this the best vision care center in Green Bay! Finally got a pair of glasses I truly feel confident wearing. Thank you Green Bay - Wisconsin Vision!
May 15, 2021
Allen Martin
5 stars on Google
Green bay staff is very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. My eye exam was completed with the utmost precision. Danielle is a dream to work with. Her expertise is second to none. What should you expect and a summary of my results, nice selections and helpful suggestions, which made the process so easy and would have taken forever on my own. I'd suggest this location for eyewear needs most indubitably!
May 12, 2021
Jim Rutkowski
5 stars on Google
The staff are very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. My eye exam was completed in a timely manner and very informative as to what to expect and a summary of my results. In selecting frames, Danielle was extremely helpful with selections and suggestions, which made the process so easy. It would have taken me hours to choose on my own. Would definitely suggest this location for eyewear needs.
May 8, 2021
Pam Smith
5 stars on Google
I stopped in to the clinic this morning to see if there might be time for an adjustment to my Ran Ban frames since the bows had bent out and they were sling down my nose. I was taken care of immediately and so professionally! I have experienced this excellent level of service at the Green Bay location in the past as well. Thank you so much for taking quick care of me, especially since I didn't have an appointment!!!! Rick Smith
May 7, 2021
Walter Fick
5 stars on Google
Awesome experience! having been a longtime WV customer I tried one of the other options in town last time I needed new glasses. Terrible mistake! the other places process you through like you are just a number. At Wisconsin Vision you are actually treated like a valuable customer. I will never again make the mistake of going someplace other than WV!
Apr 30, 2021
Jenny Allen
5 stars on Google
I got my glasses today and I can't begin to explain the satisfaction I have. First off, the staff is amazing. Pleasant, knowledgeable, and incredibly helpful. My husband recently went to a different place to get his glasses and they did not talk to him about anything with his bifocals. I was sat down and explained everything on mine. Second, the exam was very high tech from the last exam I had, ten years ago. 10 out of 10, would defiantly recommend.
Apr 21, 2021
Johnny Sassen
5 stars on Google
Everyone was so pleasant, helpful and funny! Our appointment times were right on, no waiting! All safety protocols were followed. Store was very clean, bright and organized. Again, all staff was exceptional, patient and we love our new glasses! Will for sure come back when exams are due again!
Apr 14, 2021
Aaron Frailing
5 stars on Google
Great 'one stop' for anyone's eye care needs. Easy scheduling for my eye appointment, great selection for eye-care and straight forward pricing. Very COVID friendly with screening at the door, mask requirements, and every glass-wear you try on gets cleaned before going back to the shelf.
Mar 6, 2021
Scott Furger
5 stars on Google
The staff at Wisconsin Vision is top notch. Danielle and her team are great to work with. They are very knowledgeable when it comes to helping their customers. The staff is great at helping the customer understand all aspects of their vision care.
Mar 3, 2021
Marsha Hoffmann
5 stars on Google
I got my glasses from Wisconsin Vision a few years ago. This last weekend the nose pieces were missing. I stopped in today and they were replaced at no charge. We have always had very good experiences with the staff there. I would highly recommend them.
Feb 27, 2021
Shelley Bohn
5 stars on Google
Fabulous customer service for 20 plus years! Dr Wilson is very knowledgeable and friendly. Danielle and her team are incredibly helpful and friendly and go far and above expectations! Great selection of frames!
Jan 25, 2021
Stephanie Payne
5 stars on Google
This is the best place! Fast, friendly, and the best glasses I have ever had! TY!
Jan 19, 2021
Tyler Pantzlaff
5 stars on Google
Staff are very knowledgeable, helpful, and have great customer service. Plus they will put a smile on your face with a couple jokes. Definitely would recommend to a friend. Very pretty staff as well
Jan 7, 2021
Darcy Larsen
5 stars on Google
Great selection of frames. Super friendly staff and very accommodating.
Dec 29, 2020
Michelle Roznowski
4 stars on Google
Very nice employees and doctors are too no problems with ordering contacts or with anything very helpful with questions you ask too
Dec 28, 2020
Cheryl Banks
5 stars on Google
Great family eye clinic. All the staff are kind, courteous and so helpful. They do a wonderful job with small children. The doctors always update me with the latest and best products available
Dec 17, 2020
Megan Sweeney
5 stars on Google
I have been coming here for almost 10 years and the staff has always been incredibly helpful and knowledgeable! Contacts and glasses come quickly and I’ve never had a problem. Danielle and her crew are phenomenal.
Nov 30, 2020
Amy VanGheem
5 stars on Google
Our entire family of six have been customers at Wisconsin Vision Green Bay because of the caring, compassionate and outstanding customer service. You will not be disappointed with the service you receive from Danielle and her team. Danielle goes above and beyond what would be expected and always puts the customer first. Thank you Danielle for your years of knowledge and care!
Jun 24, 2020
Vee Roskowski
5 stars on Google
Every one was so helpful. Dr. Wilson took the time to hear my concerns and curiosities. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a friendly family feel vision center!!!
Mar 1, 2020
Jackie Lohrey
5 stars on Google
My whole experience with Wisconsin Vision was great from start to finish. I got cool glasses and the customer service can't be beat!
Feb 7, 2020
Steph D
5 stars on Google
They we very knowledgeable and helpful and that was when I was just looking to see if they were a good fit for me. I liked them instantly and my appt was great. The Doctor was thorough and again the staff so patient and as I had to decide my next step. They have great follow through and do what they say when they say they'll do it. Glasses (both pair) came early which was a nice surprise. They have a life long client.
Feb 6, 2020
Tim G
5 stars on Google
Awesome service and selection! Audrey and Danielle do a great job with their customer service and I got both pairs of my glasses earlier than expected😁
Feb 6, 2020
keyboxchair
5 stars on Google
Awesome service and selection! Audrey and Danielle do a great job with their customer service and I got both pairs of my glasses earlier than expected😁
Feb 6, 2020
Tim Garrison
5 stars on Google
Awesome service and selection! Audrey and Danielle do a great job with their customer service and I got both pairs of my glasses earlier than expected😁
Feb 6, 2020
keyboxchair .
5 stars on Google
Awesome service and selection! Audrey and Danielle do a great job with their customer service and I got both pairs of my glasses earlier than expected😁
Jan 3, 2020
Peggy Texeira
5 stars on Google
Love Danielle at Green Bay Wisconsin Vision! She has helped pick out the best eye glass frames ever! Always comfortable and lots of compliments! Been coming here since 2012!
Jan 3, 2020
Peggy Texeira
5 stars on Google
Love Danielle at Green Bay Wisconsin Vision! She has helped pick out the best eye glass frames ever! Always comfortable and lots of compliments! Been coming here since 2012!
Dec 12, 2019
Shelly Wolf
5 stars on Google
This is a fantastic place for all your vision needs! I am always met with a great big smile by Danielle Steinfeldt. She is very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful as she walks me through my options of what to purchase.
Nov 20, 2019
Sheri Koller
5 stars on Google
Been coming here for years! Great service and lots of selection on frames. Danielle the manager is the best and they will always help you find the best frames for your face... Highly recommend!
Sep 19, 2019
Phili Zuehlke
5 stars on Google
Danielle was just awesome! Very knowledgeable!! Very helpful. Extremely professional and pleasant. No high pressure and wanted to make sure everything was perfect with my new glasses.
Sep 9, 2019
Jaimie Beno
5 stars on Google
I used Wisconsin Vision for my exam and glasses and now my daughters exam and glasses. They have a huge variety of glasses to choose from for everyone! They are very nice and knowledgeable. Best part is how fast the glasses come in. My daughters exam was Thursday, 6 p.m. mind you, the glasses were in and ready to be picked up by Saturday! We will be coming back!
Sep 7, 2019
jodi cramer
5 stars on Google
Wisconsin Vision has a awesome selection of frames. Danielle always helps me find the perfect pair or some times pairs! 🙂 Great and helpful customer service always striving for perfection!
Jul 8, 2019
Heidi Schroeder
5 stars on Google
Very friendly staff of ladies to help you find that perfect pair of frames. Danielle was wonderful. She took the time to make sure I found a pair I loved and she give her opinion when I asked for it- very important for me. When they are busy they still acknowledge you are there and that they will be with you ASAP. Just great customer service! They also have a wide selection of frames to choose from including petite sizes for my tiny frame. They explain exactly what you are paying for before you pay. I haven’t had much contact with the doctors beside my check up but Dr. Wilson was friendly and took the time to listen to my concerns to make sure the next time I looked through my binoculars I could see my birds with both eyes focused instead of having to close one eye. Turns out my prescription was too strong so he corrected it. Highly recommend this place. There’s always parking in the lot. :-)
Jul 8, 2019
Heidi Schroeder
5 stars on Google
Very friendly staff of ladies to help you find that perfect pair of frames. Danielle was wonderful. She took the time to make sure I found a pair I loved and she give her opinion when I asked for it- very important for me. When they are busy they still acknowledge you are there and that they will be with you ASAP. Just great customer service! They also have a wide selection of frames to choose from including petite sizes for my tiny frame. They explain exactly what you are paying for before you pay. I haven’t had much contact with the doctors beside my check up but Dr. Wilson was friendly and took the time to listen to my concerns to make sure the next time I looked through my binoculars I could see my birds with both eyes focused instead of having to close one eye. Turns out my prescription was too strong so he corrected it. Highly recommend this place. There’s always parking in the lot. :-)
Wisconsin Vision LocationWisconsin Vision Location Contact Wisconsin VisionWisconsin Vision phone number Schedule an exam onlineEye exam appointments Shop onlineBuy eyeglasses and contact lenses online Accepted vision insurance coverageVision insurance accepted Wisconsin Vision hoursEyeglass store business hours Contact Wisconsin VisionPhone Comprehensive eye examsEye exam chart Wisconsin Vision optometristsEye doctor Personalized vision careComprehensive vision care See more comfortablyDry eyes Professional contact lens exams & fittingsContact lens fitting Top of the line optical lensesOptical lenses fabricated in the USA Expert repairs for frames & lensesRepair service for broken eyeglasses Find the best fit for your vision & comfortProfessional eyeglass frame fitting Quality lens treatmentsLens coating types We’ll help you make the most of your vision insuranceMagnifying glass used to examine vision insurance document Affordable soft contact lenses from top brandsSoft contact lenses for sale An alternative to soft contact lensesGas permeable contact lenses Disposable contact lensesDisposable contact lenses for sale Contact lenses you can sleep inExtended wear contact lenses for sale Enhance your look with colored contactsColored contact lenses for sale Contacts for near and distance viewingmultifocal & bifocal contact lenses for sale Contact lenses for kidsPediatric and aphakic contact lenses Improve your vision and your gamecontact lenses for athletes We accept more types of vision insuranceAccepted vision insurance Affordable eye care & glasses even without insuranceVision care without insurance